We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat tacos.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Mexican Grill

Cancun Mexican Grill
15406 NW 77th Ct, Hialeah, FL 33016-5803
(305) 826-8571
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 283 Restaurants in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All you can eat tacos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The last time I ate at Cancun Mexican Grill was approximately 2 years ago. My most recent visit was April 4th Thursday and I was surprised when I saw that they had all you can eat tacos on Tuesday and Thursday. We arrived at 5:30 p.m. and just in time for happy hour. Our table server was excellent and very helpful. We began with the 2-for-1 margaritas and the usual salsa, tortilla chips and homemade guacamole when he suggested the all you can eat tacos. They serve eight types of tacos that were delicious and were eaten with an order of refried beans with melted cheese on top. The service was good enough that our server would stop by very frequently to ask us if we needed more tacos and more guacamole, as well as more margaritas. We ordered dessert that were OK and not necessarily spectacular. The ambiance and atmosphere was very good as they had a live singer dressed in traditional costume and belting out traditional Mexican songs. We experienced a very good meal at a low and affordable $25 per person. We all decided we would frequent Cancun Mexican Grill more often on Thursdays.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EDominguezMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good Chile Relleno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have a theory about Mexican restaurants. We all have our local favorite that has a specific taste/style that we become familiar with, weather it is authentic or not. This becomes almost like home cooking, where nowhere else does it quite right. I learned from a wise old man once, that you can tell a good Mexican restaurant by how good the Chile Relleno is, I have been ordering Chile Relleno all over the place ever since. Having never tasted this dish before I could objectively review all Mexican restaurants using this standard. Cancan Mexican Grill makes pretty good Chile Relleno. Care, attention to detail, and fresh ingredients were used in its preparation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hay,Hay,Hay...Good Guacamole !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The experience at this place was good overall...our frdiends like Mexican food and they were happy!! We had good Margaritas and great guacamole and the dishes i can tell they were close to be authentic!...good tortilla chips and fun great service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank regrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Food was average. Service was fast and the place was packed for a Thursday night. Major down fall was the cockroach that wandered in from outside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Qubana420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good times, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

There is always to find at Cancun Grill, either mariachis, or a singer, or someone who makes your dinner different. This is a good establishment to just have a margarita with friends or to go for a not too romantic date.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank yumuri806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing