We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara

El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara
2050 W 56TH St Ste 33, Hialeah, FL 33016-2685
(305) 819-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 267 Restaurants in Hialeah
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lanham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We drove 30 miles out of our way to visit this restaurant based on our friends recommendation. It was worth every mile. The food was incredible, the service was friendly and efficient, and the owner Pedro made us feel right at home. I highly recommend the fried pork and the ropa viejas and the pinonos will not disappoint. Do yourself a favor and check this place out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good value for your money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good Cuban and Puerto Rican food.
The mofongo is very good and the portions are definitely good for sharing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wow, great food and a great price. We loved it so much we went back for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was delicious and the price was right. Big portion sizes and lots on the menu to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant so that we discover the good quality of Puerto Rican and Latino food in general. It was very nice to try mofongo, arroz con gandules, Sopon seafood, piononos and other Puerto Rican delicacies and Creole cuisine. We recommend this restaurant for its quality, service and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food ever....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food is awesome. Taste delicious. The staff is friendly. Prices are good for the quantity of food. You got to go eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.