We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE RESTAURANT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara

El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara
2050 W 56TH St Ste 33, Hialeah, FL 33016-2685
(305) 819-5590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 309 Restaurants in Hialeah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant so that we discover the good quality of Puerto Rican and Latino food in general. It was very nice to try mofongo, arroz con gandules, Sopon seafood, piononos and other Puerto Rican delicacies and Creole cuisine. We recommend this restaurant for its quality, service and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food ever....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food is awesome. Taste delicious. The staff is friendly. Prices are good for the quantity of food. You got to go eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Migdalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Worst service.. ever !! Food was really bad, uncooked.. my husband got sick after eat there with fever of 39 and diarrhea.... stay away !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lolaalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is where I go when I need a break from my own Puerto Rican cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Puerto Rican/Cuban food, great prices,portions and service. I highly recommend it. I will only go to eat Puerto Rican food at a restaurant if it is comparable to mine or better and this is it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davian8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mofongo?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

What you may ask is Mofungo? Well for anyone passing through Hialeah you will do yourself a great favor by stoping by El Riconcito any day of the week for lunch or dinner to taste one of the best Mofungo's in all of Dade county. Mofungo is a Puerto Rican dish made from mashed boiled green plantains and fried pork rinds moistened with a side serving of chicken stock. They offer a variety of Mofungo's with sides such as Shrimp, Fried Pork chunks, Chicken or plain. On Friday and Saturday evenings they have live music. Very family oriented but crowded because of the great food. If your in the area at lunch time stop on by for a very reasonably priced meal with a much smaller crowd.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing