We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
Review of El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara

2050 W 56TH St Ste 33, Hialeah, FL 33016-2685
(305) 819-5590
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 299 restaurants in Hialeah
Dining options: Delivery
Most recent review
- Jul 1, 2013
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    18
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“VERY NICE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant so that we discover the good quality of Puerto Rican and Latino food in general. It was very nice to try mofongo, arroz con gandules, Sopon seafood, piononos and other Puerto Rican delicacies and Creole cuisine. We recommend this restaurant for its quality, service and good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food ever....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food is awesome. Taste delicious. The staff is friendly. Prices are good for the quantity of food. You got to go eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“HORRIBLE !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Worst service.. ever !! Food was really bad, uncooked.. my husband got sick after eat there with fever of 39 and diarrhea.... stay away !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is where I go when I need a break from my own Puerto Rican cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Puerto Rican/Cuban food, great prices,portions and service. I highly recommend it. I will only go to eat Puerto Rican food at a restaurant if it is comparable to mine or better and this is it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Mofongo?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

What you may ask is Mofungo? Well for anyone passing through Hialeah you will do yourself a great favor by stoping by El Riconcito any day of the week for lunch or dinner to taste one of the best Mofungo's in all of Dade county. Mofungo is a Puerto Rican dish made from mashed boiled green plantains and fried pork rinds moistened with a side serving of chicken stock. They offer a variety of Mofungo's with sides such as Shrimp, Fried Pork chunks, Chicken or plain. On Friday and Saturday evenings they have live music. Very family oriented but crowded because of the great food. If your in the area at lunch time stop on by for a very reasonably priced meal with a much smaller crowd.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara also viewed

 

Been to El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.