We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molina's Ranch Restaurant

Molina's Ranch Restaurant
4100 E 8TH Ave, Hialeah, FL 33013-2446
(305) 687-0008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 302 Restaurants in Hialeah
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We eat here every time we come to miami. Their snapper a la plancha and their garlic shrimp are superb. The black beans seemed to be extra good this night. Portions are generous so we all had left overs for lunch.....

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was invited to eat at this very casual restaurant last week and was pleasantly surprised. I had some "tronchos" of fish which were large cubes of breaded and fried fish which were delicious. I especially appreciated that it was very fresh. The moros were really good also.
The waiter was knowledgable about the food and very attentive.
I will be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“ok, not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

went on 5-24-14 for dinner, had ropa vieja (shredded beef) and it was tasteless, wife had vaca frita (fried cow) it was much better but still does not warrant the prices which are a little too high for Cuban food. What was very good was the flan but at $4.25 for a little cup was a little on the expensive side. Fact , I will not be back, much better places closer to my home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad taste”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My experience was not good, first of all when I got there and asked for a menu the waitress just pointed to the wall,really? My order was to go so when I got home I realized how little was served but as long as it taste great then that's all that matters, EXCEPT it Tasted Horrible! I ordered boliche which I love, BUT not this One it was bad not even the sauce was good,they put pork on top of the rice,thank god I was able to remove it, yet the rice was bland, I'm sorry but I don't know what's going on there now but you've had better food and service in the past, today it was not good at all! And this is on a Thursday night...I hope you guys learn from this cause I sure did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stopped by this highly recommended restaurant neat the Opa Locka airport. We arrived just after 2:00 pm on a Saturday afternoon and we found this place very busy. I was impressed with the cleanliness and attitude of the staff. We were promptly seated and our waiter reviewed the specials. We ordered roast pork and Molina's skirt steak. The meat, plantains, rice, beans everything was served hot and perfectly prepared. It was fresh. I will definitely drive out of my way to return. One more thing, the restrooms and kitchen were spotless!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molina's Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Molina's Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molina's Ranch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.