We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
15490 NW 77TH Ct, Hialeah, FL 33016-5823
(305) 558-6868
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 268 Restaurants in Hialeah
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Trinidad
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late night Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went to outback about 9:30 pm for dinner. It was a bit late but anytime for a steak right. We had to wait about 15 minutes before we could get seated because the place was full being a Friday night. However the food did not take long to arrive once we placed the order.and it was well worth the wait. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We actually went back another night but for take away service which we ate in the hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A steak restaurant with good fish dishes too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Although this is a steak restaurant, the fish dishes are pretty good too. It's a standard Outback as far as I can see - reliable, good food, good service. The bartender remembered which wine I had ordered the previous evening, which was more than I did!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outback is Outback everywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

nice food always. we tryied in Valetines day but it was full, more than one hour waiting time. But the next day was easy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outback, Miami Lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great service, excellent food. Cant really ever go wrong with an Outback. The steaks arent' the best, but they're good. I highly recommend the Fried Lobster Tail, although it isn't on the menu. But they will prepare it for you. I order it everytime I visit Outback, and it is just delicious!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Typical chain Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

You usually can't go wrong with Outback; if you like mass produced meals that lack the individual flair. This place can get very noisy with kids, so it is not necessarily a place for a romantic dinner. However, the service is fast and efficient and the food is up to Outback standards.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.