We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palacio Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palacio Inn Motel to your Saves list
Palacio Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   845 E Okeechobee Road, Hialeah, FL 33010 (Formerly Fantasy Inn Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“satisfied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I recently stayed at this Motel for 2 nights prior to leaving for a cruise which sailed out of the Miami Port. Very pleased with the customer service, excellent accommodations which were very clean and of course very helpful staff. Front desk was very helpful Bilingual spoke to me in Spanish. Will definitely be staying here again prior to our next Business trip to Miami. So nice to stay at a location where you feel as though your business is appreciated & treated like a KING.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
2
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericia, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

It is not clean at all. It is very noisy. We Were really unhappy with our stay, the Price is too expensive. U do not get what u pay for. We tried to use so little time as possible at the hotel. Do u self a favor and dont come here.

Room Tip: Dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, We have made all the changes as suggested by you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My brother and his wife, and my wife and I are at Palacio Inn Motel. I booked direct with the hotel. The staff, both at check in and check out were very friendly and efficient. It is less than 10 minutes from MIA and is close to many commercial canters but we didn't notice any noise in the rooms. It is also close to many of the interesting sites in Miami. Our room has a flat screen TV with channels in English, French, and Spanish.

The rooms have adequate space, are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I will stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, General Manager at Palacio Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your Kind Review, we are constantly Improving to give the best to our Customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I booked this hotel knowing it had generally low reviews; however I did not expect to find a disgustingly grimy facility specializing in rooms-by-the-hour. The unsavory characters hanging around the lobby made me feel unsafe. I cannot comment on the condition of the room because I was so put off that I left - even though the hotel refused to refund any part of my payment. The money was irrelevant when I thought of actually spending the night, then coming outside before first light. The man at reception in front of me and the one behind me were both booking for two hours and chose that time to discuss with each other what they planned to do for the two hours with the women accompanying them. This sort of place should not be offered a place on reputable booking websites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had reservation, upon my arrival the reservation was not listed, prices changed and doubled, room was dirty with insects, air conditioning did not work and staff very unfriendly, other issues, not good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivakasi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a overnight stay in this place and I was pretty impressed. The location is too good. Close to the airport. There are a few restaurants at walkable distance. The rooms were neat and clean. Now the hotel is called "Palacio Inn". I met the owner and he was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family from the Dominican Republic have stayed there for more than 10 years.. So, after reviewing their comments, I decided to make a reservation for my next trip to Miami..
The hotel is very veryy clean and cheap(THE BEST IN THE AREA $$). It takes me 7 mins from MIA airport.
A brief description: They have any type of room: Singles and doubles.. They offer refrigerator in some rooms, and depending of your stay(some rooms are /hr, and don't have refri).
*ALL rooms has Flat TV(yes, no cable, but you don't go to Miami to watch TV),
*Wi-fi(Excellent, bring your laptop with an USB, and you can watch everything also).,
*Private bathroom(very clean also, with hot water).
*ONE ice machine and microwave outside the rooms.

The main cleans everyday(changes sheets, towels, soaps, cups, etc). It has safe parking spaces. The area is very quiet(Yes, there is police officer everywhere for a safe environment), remember IT'S MIAMI. Finally, fat food restaurants are in less than 3 mins driving. I recommend Fantasy Inn to everyone(couples, family, friends, etc).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Inn Motel

Address: 845 E Okeechobee Road, Hialeah, FL 33010 (Formerly Fantasy Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palacio Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel to Relax & Enjoy your stay in Miami Only 1.5 Miles to Miami International Airport and 7 miles from Famous South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palacio Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palacio Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.