We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palacio Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palacio Inn Motel to your Saves list
Palacio Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   845 E Okeechobee Road, Hialeah, FL 33010 (Formerly Fantasy Inn Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Sivakasi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a overnight stay in this place and I was pretty impressed. The location is too good. Close to the airport. There are a few restaurants at walkable distance. The rooms were neat and clean. Now the hotel is called "Palacio Inn". I met the owner and he was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plainfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family from the Dominican Republic have stayed there for more than 10 years.. So, after reviewing their comments, I decided to make a reservation for my next trip to Miami..
The hotel is very veryy clean and cheap(THE BEST IN THE AREA $$). It takes me 7 mins from MIA airport.
A brief description: They have any type of room: Singles and doubles.. They offer refrigerator in some rooms, and depending of your stay(some rooms are /hr, and don't have refri).
*ALL rooms has Flat TV(yes, no cable, but you don't go to Miami to watch TV),
*Wi-fi(Excellent, bring your laptop with an USB, and you can watch everything also).,
*Private bathroom(very clean also, with hot water).
*ONE ice machine and microwave outside the rooms.

The main cleans everyday(changes sheets, towels, soaps, cups, etc). It has safe parking spaces. The area is very quiet(Yes, there is police officer everywhere for a safe environment), remember IT'S MIAMI. Finally, fat food restaurants are in less than 3 mins driving. I recommend Fantasy Inn to everyone(couples, family, friends, etc).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport. The rooms are in very good condition, relatively large and exceptionally clean. You can't beat the price. Hotels in this area tend to be either overpriced, fully booked or in truly miserable condition. For an affordable overnight stay in a nice room with easy access to the airport - this hotel is pretty darned good. I'll be returning. Location is a little seedy, but remember that you're near the airport. Especially helpful desk and housekeeping staff. Recommend you reserve thru the hotel's website.

Room Tip: If you have a car, there is adequate off street parking. Otherwise, it's a 5 minute taxi ride t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor-No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I was picking up my GF from the Miami airport and needed a place to stay. Motel was very close to airport, 5 mins away. Room was clean, with flat screen TV. Bed was not very comfortable, but we were only there 1 night, so we dealt with it. Motel is not in the best area; there was police everywhere. Wi fi did not seem to work; very weak signal. Very little parking, but motel has only 33 rooms, so I did not have too much trouble finding a space. Housekeeping was very helpful, along with front desk. This motel is catered more for couples. No cable TV ...but over the air channels such as NBC, ABC, FOX, etc. But the biggest surprise was when browsing the channels we came across an apparent over the air full blown hardcore porn channel! Me and my GF both laughed out loud, then proceeded to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mets23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hialeah
5.2 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Inn Motel

Address: 845 E Okeechobee Road, Hialeah, FL 33010 (Formerly Fantasy Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Hialeah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hialeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Palacio Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel to Relax & Enjoy your stay in Miami Only 1.5 Miles to Miami International Airport and 7 miles from Famous South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palacio Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing