We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia Earhart Park

Amelia Earhart Park
401 East 65th Street, Hialeah, FL 33013
(305) 685-8389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Hialeah
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This park is packed with interesting activities, including a petting zoo, a beach, bike trails and picnic facilities.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We always have a lovely time when we go to this park. I have been brining the kids here for many years and now my husban and I enjoy going for long walks.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for mountain biking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love the trails at Amelia. They are constantly upgrading their trails and is very clean. There are trails for all skill levels. I am an avid rider and I ride at least once a week.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dog park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

visit the dog park and it was okay, gate was left open big dog and little dogs were separeated but no gates were closed

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This park filled a void in the City of Hialeah. It is well kept, has lots of things to do, family time, very, very nice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Bike trails......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you are a local and like to mountain bike you should visit Amelia Earhart Park.... It has great bike trails for the average biker... Great for the family to have a picnic as well .... Not so great for the tourists...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia Earhart Park also viewed

 

Been to Amelia Earhart Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia Earhart Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.