We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need to shampoo the carpets!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1760 West 49th Street, Hialeah, FL 33102
(305) 557-3088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 300 restaurants in Hialeah
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Miami
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“They need to shampoo the carpets!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The place does not smell too good! Waitresses seem under stress... Too pricey for such a generic Restaurant...
The Lobster Bisque is tasty... The menu is very poor! And the bread needs to be changed... They serve biscuits!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    31
    14
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I use to love Red Lobster, but it's getting to expensive, the food is really just OK. and the services was alright.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really lousy experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Skip this Red Lobster until they fully staff the place! Soup and salads were fine, the seafood was overcooked and lacked visual appeal. They forgot our appetizer and my husband's soup. First gal took our order, second guy retook it; He was cheerful and pleasant mannered, but the order still came out wrong. Two workers were sitting in the women's room, while we waited. It was definitely a bad night for this restaurant.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food was good, service excellent and the quantity quiet adequate. You wait to be seated at your table by the staff who make sure you are comfortable before taking your orders.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We'll definitely be back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spur of the moment thing with my family & had a craving for seafood so we decided to go to Red Lobster in Hialeah for the 1st time. A co-worker of mine had mentioned he & his wife had eaten there so it must have stuck in my head after he mentioned how reasonable the prices were & how the service & food was excellent.
After our visit there I could not agree more, Melissa our waitress was funny & her personality really put us at ease, the Manager I believe his name was Raymond stopped by our table to see how everything was going & if we were enjoying ourselves. He noticed I was into the Baseball game & we briefly chatted about sports. His knowledge of sports was a little intimidating but none the less we shared a few laughs. Over all the service & the food not to mention the prices were excellent.
A warm Thanks to Melissa, Raymond & the rest of the staff for making our visit feel right at home. I recommend for desert you try the warm chocolate chip lava cookie. It is to die for!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.