We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money- would gladly stay there again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 East Norvell Bryant Highway, Hernando, FL 34442 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hernando
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for the money- would gladly stay there again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days in Dec. 2013. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple fare, and freshly served. There was always hot coffee available at the front desk, so no need to use the coffee maker in the room. The pool was well tended and well stocked with towels. The hotel grounds were host to a number of different bird species, which, as a birder, was an added bonus. It is close to Crystal River, where Manatees in Paradise tours are located, where I had a chance to swim with manatees. I would certainly stay there again if back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for telling other travelers about our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills and about how close our hotel is to Crystal River and the Florida native manatees. We are so lucky to be only 20 minutes from the only place that you can legally swim with the manatees. Our staff can recommend many different manatee tours and locations to view manatees including Homosassa Springs State Park and American Pro Dive. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
18
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

the accommodations were exceptional; the breakfast, the availability of laundry machines, cleanliness of room, microwave in room, refrigerator in room,window view, shower, queen beds, granite sink, and most important - the courteous and helpful staff. we want to mention the lady at front desk named Deanna was extremely helpful in suggesting places to see in area, primarily for children. She made our trip fantastic for the younger ones in family, as well as older ones. didn't get time to check exercise room.

Room Tip: ask for smoking or nonsmoking, pets, no pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Phyllis, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that your family found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. As I am sure Deanna told you Citrus County has much to offer including Fort Island Gulf Beach in nearby Crystal River, swimming in the natural springs of the Rainbow River and so much more! Thank you again for your stay with us and your comments to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the years when it was owned by another chain. The last time, about 5 years ago, we checked in and checked out in 45 minutes. When we learned it was now a Quality Inn, we booked a room for two nights after reading the positive reviews in Tripadvisor.
I called to ask if we could check in early due to a business appointment and was easily accomodated. The person on the phone was wonderful in helping fullfill my request.
Check in was met with big smiles from all the front desk staff and a sense of humor. Sarah, the manager on duty was always asking if everything was Ok and if they could do more to accomodate us.
Our room was refurbished and spotless. The room staffers always had a smile and a greeting when we passed in the hall.
Michelle who manages the complimentary breakfast service was above and beyond. She made us homemade Waffles for us and her sausage gravy on biscuits were wonderful. One of the best complimentary breakfasts we've had at any hotel.
Bottom line is that the service provided by everyone was outstanding. We are moving to the area in the next few months and plan on going down from time to time and will definately stay at this wonderful hotel. Great job everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Paul, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn & Suites of Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that you have seen the complete transformation of our hotel. About a year ago we completely renovated the hotel changing everything from the furniture to the carpet to the paint and more. We wanted the hotel to look brand new and we think we did a pretty good job of it. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The rooms were nicely decorated. I prefer the second floor for allergies dogs and cats are not allowed on second-floor rooms. Refrigerators are very very small need to be upgraded to larger refrigerators. My room was very clean. The air was fresh. No perfume smell.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills. You mention how nice our rooms are. We actually renovated every feature of every room only a year ago. We added brand new furniture, new linens, new carpet, new appliances, new paint, and more. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of these features on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay over thanksgiving holiday, the rooms are so clean and refreshing . The staff is also very accommodating and so friendly. Michelle in the breakfast area is so very professional and kind, she is a great asset to your organization. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Angela, thank you for making our Quality Inn of Citrus Hills your home away from home for the Thanksgiving holiday. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and our attendant's helpful service. Thank you again and we hope to see you back next time you are in town for the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We were there for one night only, so we could do a training for two volunteers. The service was great and they arranged a very late check out for us so we could use our room to complete the training. The room came with a flat screen that saved us from having to use a projector. Everyone bent over backwards for strangers who probably would not be returning.
Well we will now, if anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills. We are so pleased that we could host you during your training. We are also pleased that our flat screen TVs came in handy for your homework assignments. We hope you do have another chance someday to return to Citrus County and enjoy the sunshine. It gets pretty cold in in Milwaukee so keep us in mind the next time you need a mid-winter vacation ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our accommodations at the Quality Inn were very nice. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and as we were attending a wedding, allowed us to extend our check out time, which helped us not feel stranded in an unfamiliar location.

We would definitely stay at the Quality Inn on our next visit to Hernando, FL.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Lynn, thank you for your review of our Quality Inn at Citrus Hills! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Because our hotel has an attached conference center, we frequently have weddings, reunions and other celebrations at our facility. We hope that it was as beautiful and elegant an occasion as we hope to offer every wedding party. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills

Address: 350 East Norvell Bryant Highway, Hernando, FL 34442 (Formerly Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn Conference Center of Citrus Hills provides clean, comfortable rooms with flat screen TVs, free breakfast, free wireless, heated pool, all at low budget pricing. Our hotel also provides a large banquet facility with a ballroom for weddings, reunions, receptions and holiday parties. Onsite catering is available as is bar service. We are a pet friendly facility that is 100% non-smoking. We completely renovated all guest rooms in January of 2013 and are proud to present our beautiful new look to visitors to Citrus County! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hills Lodge Hernando Hotel Hernando
Best Western Hernando
Hernando Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.