We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite coffee house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattle Dog Coffee Roasters

Cattle Dog Coffee Roasters
2416 North Heritage Oaks Path, Hernando, FL
3522493166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Hernando
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Hernando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Tons of coffee choices, nice tables, and good baristas to help you with your order. By the way, the things James makes for lunch are really good too. Don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cafe with an emphasis on friendliness& quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This would be dismissed as "just a coffee" shop except the imaginative owner has done so much more! The coffee is great, the food choices eclectic & the laid -back atmosphere inviting. The baked goodies are always a great complement to the beverage of choice- or rather lots of choice
Coffee options. I return here whenever nearby & have yet to be disappointed ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Little Coffee Shop that Can!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

In a bigger city, they would have to fight the big names. But, this is a fun place to eat and to get some quality coffee. They have jars of beans from around the world roasted to perfection. Always fresh and tasty and you'll find just the the flavors you are looking for.

But, more than coffee they have an inspired menu of sandwiches, flats, and wraps that are unique and interesting. They vary their menu, but not so fast that you can't get your new favorite again.

Fun art, books and papers to share. It's just a nice place to go.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Where to get a good cuppa Joe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Visited the Crystal River location. Freshly ground coffee always gets my top grade -- if a medium roast. Baked goods tasty. Nice enclosed patio area to kick back and enjoy the coffee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“CUSTOMER SEVICE A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Went in today and was looking for our usual Amoretta coffee beans,and the staff said they were out,because they sometimes remove them for this time of season,we were disapointed,so we left and was walking to our car,when the young man came out to us and said, we can make you some,but it will take about 2 hours to roast it and add the flavor;(most peope dont want to wait, we said we would come back,so we called 2 hrs later and the girl said: yes its done,NOW THATS TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BOMB,THANKS AMILLION,he ask if it was worth the wait? YOU BET IT WAS...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Dog Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Cattle Dog Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattle Dog Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.