We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay At Knights Inn Diplomat Hallandale Beach Fl” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Diplomat Parkway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Stay At Knights Inn Diplomat Hallandale Beach Fl”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Poor place to stay. No hot water for my 2 day stay. They should just close there "free" breakfast" ! It's a real joke.The Pillows were bad, could not get them replaced untill the 2nd day. The area is safe. It took 2 weeks and never did talk to the manager but I did get a small credit on my card.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the first floor and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    15
    17
See reviews for
11
12
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

deserves no rating...cannot believe wyndham has their name on this hotel. apparently they dont visit their hotels...pics on their website is a misrepresentation.
after being told by 3 couples what a dump it was we went to check it out as they are charging us anyway since we didn't cancel the day before,,,we were on a cruiseship and didn't know how bad it was..
paper in windows instead of curtains in some rooms, very small air conditioners in large windows..wall paper falling off walls, stench was unbelievable, people in rooms with doors open hooked up to medical apparatus as they were living there in not good condition...personally i wouldn't let my dog stay there...i have never seen a hotel in this shape in all our travels and wyndham says we have to pay for the night...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hallandale Beach hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Let me start by saying this is a good 39 dollar hotel. Oh wait, they actually charge over 100 dollars a night!

This place is a combination hotel and condo "resort". It might be a resort in a Third World country but certainly not here. As others have reported, there are residents here. Mostly European and Canadian as best I can determine. There are also some transients who wander about from time to time. I booked this hotel as the least expensive option while attending a conference at the beach. The location is convenient to the beach conference center and local eateries.

Arrived at 3:30pm (check in is 3) only to be told my room was not ready. Come back in 30 minutes. So I walked across the street to Starbucks to while away my time.

On my return three police cars were in the lot. Seemed there was some sort of disturbance. Oh great. In addition, at the counter a European vacationer wanted her money back as the lobby ice cream machine ate her dollar without delivering. The clerk told her to call the 800 number on the vending machine. When she persisted the clerk sent his associate to "shake" the machine.

Finally got checked in only to be told the AC was working all that well. Whatever. Found my room on the second floor overlooking the pool.

The room photographs well but in reality it is simple, spartan and cheap. You get a bed, table and 2 chairs, another chair, old style cable TV, and kitchenette. Interestingly, the need to walk through a huge closet to access the bathroom. A midsized fridge is in that space. Bathroom is bright and industrial. You get 2 thin bath towels, 1 each hand towel and washcloth. 1 bar of soap and shampoo. In the cupboards are a mishmash of plates and utensils. No dish detergent is provided. Despite that the room was clean - old and worn but clean.

For those who might need to touch up their clothes, there is no iron or ironing board either.

The advertised continental breakfast consists of packaged bagels, bread for toast, hard boiled eggs, little weinies (!?), Little Debbie Cake-type donuts, cookies, Fruit Loops and some other colorful cereal. And powdered creamer for coffee.

By day 2 the air conditioning was working up to speed and cooled things well. The bed was clean and comfortable. Shower offered hot water and decent pressure.

Check-out was awkward as the early morning clerk could not print a receipt. She said only the “boss” can do that. Instead she provided a copy of my signed check-in statement.

Bottom line: Looking for a convenient place with no amenities this might be satisfactory. In my case due to my schedule there, I left before 7am and returned after dark so basically I only slept and showered in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week our family rented a room at the Knights Inn in Hallandale, Florida. The first this we noticed when we walked was that the sheets were not changed. My mothers called the front desk and ask if she could get more sheets since the ones on the bed were dirty. The guy at the front started yelling at her saying that he is not give a any new sheets and the she would have to wait in the morning for housekeeping to give one. In addition , he said that if she didn’t like here that she leave but he is not refunding her the money. My mother was very upset and we had to go to Wal-Mart and buy new sheet for the bed because it was dirty and full of semen stains. In addition I found pubic hair in the beds and in the bathroom. There was not enough parking and the internet did not work. This is one dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I will never rent another room from them ever again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staff is nice and try to accommodate you.First room smelled bad, looked like it had seen better days, it lacked individual air conditioning and no TV service.A new room was provide without any problem the next morning that was an improvement.Major issue was nonworking central air conditioning for two days and it took two days to have TV operational
Forget the "free breakfast"it is kind to call it cheesy and cheap.Coffee was good.This is a residential place where rooms are rented out something that they don't say in the ads and parking can be a problem, Location is good.Pool was not one you wanted to lounge at.Major draw back was no WIFi in the rooms,You had to sit in the lobby which was gloomy and dark.If you are on a budget it is about $132 a night in season...as I said you get what you pay for and $132 is on the high side for what you get. . .
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is not at all what I expected. This place is also a residence. People live here. We had to put up with a stereo playing through the walls and people lounging outside talking loudly. The rooms seem to be efficiency apartments. Outdated, and with open access panels in the ceiling of the room and bathroom. Just a little creepy and unsafe if you ask me. I guess if you like to do things "out of the box" it's ok, but I expected a more typical hotel. And internet is only available in the lobby, and only by request. Also, our room was right off the busy street with cars whizzing by all night. Be sure to get a room off the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 12/29/2012 When checking in, the clerk was fast and polite.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the refrigerator was large with a separete freezer.The price 119. plus tax(132.) The next closes price at a nearby hotel was 199. plus tax. It's a short drive to Haulover beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 26 Diplomat Parkway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar Bay Hotel, offering ecomony rates, is centrally located near the beach, the two casinos, and all the conveniences in and around Hallandale Beach and Hollywood, FL for the budget minded traveler. Within walking distance are a large selection of restaurants and stores. We are a short 5 blocks distance along Hallandale Beach Boulevard to the expansive, free beach and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.