We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run as fast as you can” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Diplomat Parkway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
Hotel amenities
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Run as fast as you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week our family rented a room at the Knights Inn in Hallandale, Florida. The first this we noticed when we walked was that the sheets were not changed. My mothers called the front desk and ask if she could get more sheets since the ones on the bed were dirty. The guy at the front started yelling at her saying that he is not give a any new sheets and the she would have to wait in the morning for housekeeping to give one. In addition , he said that if she didn’t like here that she leave but he is not refunding her the money. My mother was very upset and we had to go to Wal-Mart and buy new sheet for the bed because it was dirty and full of semen stains. In addition I found pubic hair in the beds and in the bathroom. There was not enough parking and the internet did not work. This is one dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I will never rent another room from them ever again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    14
    17
See reviews for
10
12
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staff is nice and try to accommodate you.First room smelled bad, looked like it had seen better days, it lacked individual air conditioning and no TV service.A new room was provide without any problem the next morning that was an improvement.Major issue was nonworking central air conditioning for two days and it took two days to have TV operational
Forget the "free breakfast"it is kind to call it cheesy and cheap.Coffee was good.This is a residential place where rooms are rented out something that they don't say in the ads and parking can be a problem, Location is good.Pool was not one you wanted to lounge at.Major draw back was no WIFi in the rooms,You had to sit in the lobby which was gloomy and dark.If you are on a budget it is about $132 a night in season...as I said you get what you pay for and $132 is on the high side for what you get. . .
.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is not at all what I expected. This place is also a residence. People live here. We had to put up with a stereo playing through the walls and people lounging outside talking loudly. The rooms seem to be efficiency apartments. Outdated, and with open access panels in the ceiling of the room and bathroom. Just a little creepy and unsafe if you ask me. I guess if you like to do things "out of the box" it's ok, but I expected a more typical hotel. And internet is only available in the lobby, and only by request. Also, our room was right off the busy street with cars whizzing by all night. Be sure to get a room off the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 12/29/2012 When checking in, the clerk was fast and polite.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the refrigerator was large with a separete freezer.The price 119. plus tax(132.) The next closes price at a nearby hotel was 199. plus tax. It's a short drive to Haulover beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for not a lot of money. Close to shopping, across the street from a great Italian restaurant, short walk over the bridge to the beach and walking distance to Gulfstream racetrack. The room and breakfast are very basic, not for everyone. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for a few days conference on the beach next door in Hollywood. The room was very large and clean, on the ground floor with a canal view. Great location - I was able to walk to the conference in Hollywood no problem. Walking distance to Walmart, fast food (Burger King), Starbucks etc. Don't coming here for a romantic weekend, and don't expect your kids to love the pool. For basic accommodation, in a good location, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back, away from Hallandale Blvd (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Abaco Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my family had a very great time at the Knights Inn hotel. The hotel staff is very nice, especially Michael. he help with everything, with hotel and even finding the best places for the family to enjoy the vacation. we love the pool, its nice and warm at the night time. The hotel maid is very nice too, they even was the dishes for our family after lunch. we walk for less then five minutes to the beach, and the water is so beautiful. the hoel has the perfect location. we walk to the walmart just next door and the two huge shopping plaza is just one block away. the community of hallandale has free bus service around the city as well. we love the water taxi service that is avialable to travel to downtown fort lauderdale. the golf course is so huge and beautiful, and dauther wakes up every morning and jog around the area because it safe. the resturant that is on site makes the best pastries. the hotel is not five star, but the staff do thier best to provide to our family. and the very best price for room in the area.

Room Tip: The efficiency rooms or very nice. the A/C is very cold. and wifi is only in the lobby and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 26 Diplomat Parkway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar Bay Hotel, offering ecomony rates, is centrally located near the beach, the two casinos, and all the conveniences in and around Hallandale Beach and Hollywood, FL for the budget minded traveler. Within walking distance are a large selection of restaurants and stores. We are a short 5 blocks distance along Hallandale Beach Boulevard to the expansive, free beach and the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.