We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ansin Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3916   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Thornhill
2 reviews
“Best Western is best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

4 nights at the Best Western Hollywood/Aventura -- comfy, clean, staff is excellent, reasonable for the price. The only negative comment would be the continental breakfast -- standard fare, which would have been fine, but the french toast fingers were hard, the edges of the egg patties were hard -- the only enjoyable part of the breakfast was the oatmeal...and they were clearing the food away early -- people were looking for the eggs 10 minutes before the end of the service -- they had to ask to have them brought back. I wound up eating out each morning. There's a Denny's an ihop and a bunch of bagel/breakfast places nearby. Everything else about the hotel was great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Allan F,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our service and amenities. First off, I would like to apologize for not surpassing your expectations in regards to the breakfast. We have changed many of the items in order to better serve our guest and I will be happy to pass your critique along to management in order to keep improving. I would like to thank you for complementing every other aspect of our hotel. It makes me very happy to know that overall you truly enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    131
    64
    22
    24
See reviews for
85
115
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We read some interesting reviews of the hotel and decided to stay the night. It was located only 7 miles from the FLL airport. Rooms were nice. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The A/C was efficient. It was right off I-95. That made our trip to the airport Sunday morning very quick and easy. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a room away from the highway with a king bed. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear orandny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that your trip back home went well and that you arrived safely. I also want to thank you for complementing the rooms and their cleanliness. Our Housekeeping Department works extremely hard to make sure every room is up to par. It is also great to hear that our location was excellent for your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with the hotel and all of it's amenities. We stayed for 4 nights to explore the area and the casinos since we had never been to the area. The hotel is centrally located to most of what we were interested in however the traffic congestion was terrible. One evening it took over 20 minutes (at rush hour) to return to the hotel from Gulfstream Park which is 2.5 miles. We enjoyed everything about our stay at the hotel but the traffic and that is not their fault.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear flairish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very delighted to hear that you were very happy with the accommodations and all of the amenities. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered because of the traffic. Though there is nothing we can do to change this, we can offer you alternate routes that might help you avoid traffic the next time you are in town. I hope that you will return to visit us soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to visit family.but this hotel, off of 1-95, has a great location for sightseers. It's nicely decorated, comfortable & has a lovely breakfast buffet.The front desk staff is friendly & helpful We did run into one problem but the staff and manager handled it well. Cudos to Damion at the front desk & to the manager.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Jazzbaby36,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western during your visit and for writing a review. It is great that you had an awesome time with us and found your stay to be very comfortable. I am very sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered and glad that they were promptly fixed. I will be happy to pass your compliments on to Damion and the manager. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used our best western reward points for a 3 night stay at this property and we weren't disappointed.

We flew in on a red eye flight without any sleep and were able to check in early with no issues. Staff is friendly and courteous. Hotel is clean and modern. Despite being right off a major hwy, our hwy facing room was quiet. The pool is a real treat, amazing lounge chairs and tables even a flowing waterfall made you feel like you are at a world class resort. Free breakfast and Wifi are the icing on the cake.

Hotel is close to airport and casino and many restaurants.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Andrea P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you at such an early time and that you truly enjoyed your stay. It is also great to hear that you found the highway facing rooms to be very quiet. One of the reasons we decided to renovate was to get rid of the highway noise, and it is great to know that our time and effort was well spent. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service, friendly staff and excellent breakfast; no complaints. My room was large with comfortable beds; couldn't find the TV guide until I was leaving - it was in the guest book. Breakfast was excellent; they had a large selection as well as a revolving hot entries. Not your typical mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear curtisg590,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and writing a review. I am delighted to know that you had a GREAT stay filled with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We have been working very hard on improving our breakfast items and it is awesome when our guests recognize such efforts. We hope you will come visit us soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent experience. We we so happy to stay at this hotel. Staff is very happy and smiling always. Pool area is great. Location is so convenient. Breakfast was delicious. We love the lobby. Manager told me it is newly renovated. The rooms are very luxurious and clean. It was a great experience. Will come back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternHallndale, Administrative Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jitu Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is excellent to hear that you will be back and thank you for complementing our staff, location and rooms. Also, I will be very happy to pass on the delicious breakfast comment to our managers and breakfast staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura

Address: 101 Ansin Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Best Western Hallandale, centrally located between Miami to the south and Fort Lauderdale to the north. You're now within a half-hour of some of the finest restaurants, shopping and entertainment experiences that South Florida has to offer. Just minutes east of us lays the sparkling Atlantic Ocean and miles of pristine beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Best Western
Best Western Pembroke Park
Pembroke Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hollywood/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.