We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troon Golf course in S Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club

The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club
501 Diplomat Parkway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954-883-4445
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Troon Golf course in S Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very playable course and great lunch place. Convenient to Aventura and Ft Lauderdale

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Golf in Ft. Lauderdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This golf course is associated with the Westin and Luxury collection from Starwood. great place to stay and play golf. they have a shuttle bus from the hotel to take you to the course.
staff is top noch, and course is in excelent condition.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

This is the second time I have played the diplomat in the last 5 years. Both times, I have been disappointed in the condition of the course ... slow and bumpy greens. Not to mention the seedy neighborhood bordering the course with boarded up windows and such.
Service and facilities are top notch, price is too high though for an average course. I expect more from a Troon golf facility tied to a Westin property.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great greeens, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

the Diplomat course is definitely a resort course in overall length and difficulty but there are plenty of challenging holes here for golfers of all levels. I play to a 11 and enjoyed the course. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the course well maintained, the greens roll fast and true - what's not to like? The answer is the pricing: here you do pay resort pricing for all - take a look around online for discounts as deals can be had

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GOLF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

My husband and I visit this area 3-4 times in a winter season, while we do not stay at the hotel we frequent the Diplomat Golf Course. Today it was quite cold in Florida and while we were getting ready to go out I was joking around with the attendant who's name is EVANS and asked him to get the hot chocolate ready for when we are done... When we were putting on the second green Evans came out with a cup of hot chocolate,,, when I thanked him and went to hand him a tip, he said I did not do it for the tip, i knew you were cold and thought you would like this !!! We can all learn a lesson in customer service from Evans !!! Look forward to seeing him when we return in Februrary !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club also viewed

Hallandale Beach, FL
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.