We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padrino's Restaurant

Padrino's Restaurant
2500 E Hallandale Beach Blvd, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954-456-4550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

I was only able to get take out on my first visit, but because of the food and interior I will try and return soon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    75
    31
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent local Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stopped in to Padrino's without a reservation early on a Saturday evening and was seated immediately. The menu was very comprehensive and the service was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the paella and the sangria. Try it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little Cuban place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Tasty Cuban and hispanic food at a decent price. A little gem tucked away in a non-descript strip mall.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I went with my family of 4 including my 3yr old boy and 8yr. old girl. First of all the restaurant looked very nice and clean. Bathroom was clean, soap smelled like coconuts, the latin music playing lightly in the background; very good ambiance. The food I ordered was a special not on the menu. Ribs glazed with guava. My wife ordered another special: oxtail. The ribs were delicious. They were soft , juicy and the guava gave it a different taste but flavorful. My wife loved the oxtail. I tasted a spoonful of it and agreed with her. Also had a couple of glasses of sangria which I recommend (delicious). BTW, the food comes out quickly (which is a huge plus) but.... make sure, if your ordering appetizers to wait a little bit before ordering your meal because they almost come out simultaneously if your order them at the same time. Overall I really don't have anything bad to say about the restaurant. My kids, my wife and I enjoyed the food. The restaurant was clean and the ambiance was great. I would definitely make a return visit when I'm in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

There is little ambiance in this storefront restaurant but it is dependable and quite delicious. We were there on our first night in Hollywood having driven from Maryland. It was just the kind of food that you want when you are tired. I had a delicious lechon asado with yucca and maduras and frijoles and rice. I had enough for the next afternoon. Each item could stand alone. The yucca was soft but tastier than potato. All for only no more than 10 dollars. My husband had vaca frita and was equally pleased. The food is inexpensive but authentically Cuban and oh so tasty.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padrino's Restaurant also viewed

 
Hallandale Beach, FL
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Padrino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padrino's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.