We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando Ristorante

Nando Ristorante
2500 E Hallandale Beach Blvd, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954.457.7379
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were very impressed with this restaurant, appetizers, main course and birthday desert were all gret and a friendly helpful multilingual staff too! Best of all you can try it with a restaurant.com coupon like we did and get $25 off!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    2
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“JUST OKEY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had dinner there with my friends afew days ago.This is a small place on a strip mall.Depressing old fashion atmosphere,food just okey, specials overpriced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Amazing Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wonderful experience. Concierge found this location when we brought back grouper from deep sea fishing expedition and could not find a chef in the hotel to cook it. We were so surprised at the delectable dish they created. The piano player created an awesome ambiance and the delicious tiramisu just completed the fantastic experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Family owned great food. Close to the westin hotel had a table of ten with great sevice. The Veal was supurb

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Well served great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

A well versed - expierenced waitstaff tells you the daily specials along with seasonal fare

The service has always been very good - the food is likewise

I've never felt rushed

As a matter of fact you'll feel encouraged to sit back and enjoy the piano bar with an after dinner drink

I had the zuccini flowers for an appetizer - followed by snapper francaise with garlic linguini - and closed with the house special fresh pear in wine with mascapone!!!! EXCELLENT

And yes I did have that after dinner drink and enjoyed the music

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando Ristorante also viewed

Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Nando Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.