We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ignore the outside -- you'll love what's inside!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Hill's Restaurant

Eddie Hill's Restaurant
134 N Federal Hwy, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-4353
954-454-0023
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese, American, Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“ignore the outside -- you'll love what's inside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

eddie hill's used to be a diner & our favorite breakfast place. now it still looks like a diner, but has the freshest sushi in town. the rolls are HUGE --- my husband and i share five rolls in most restaurants; here we can only eat three. the menu has something for everyone: if you don't like sushi, their thai food is wonderful also. over the last 10+ years, we've probably tried everything on the menu and have yet to be disappointed...

go to eddie hills --- and i promise, you'll love it too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Freshest Sushi EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love love love this place, Its always fresh, fast & friendly!! If u want fresh Cheap sushi, Thai, this ois the place, Been going there for years!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Always casual and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A great casual neighborhood restaurant with a varied menu of Thai and Japanese food. The restaurant is very small, so tends to be too crowed sometimes. Wish they could enlarge it or serve at their outside tables located in the front.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Overall, the best Sushi in the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I must have driven by this little "diner" a thousand times before and never even gave it a look, but friends (in fact, multiple friends) told us about it and once we ate there, we were hooked!

Ok, so it is not fancy by any means and they do not create the unique dishes that you will get at Nobu, but all in all, Eddie Hills has the very best Sushi in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area and their Thai plates are also outstanding, especially the Curry chicken and Pad Thai. Furthermore, it is great value for the money - REALLY great value!

If there is only one problem, it is parking, which is not enough. If you cannot find a space in the very limited lot, do yourself a favor and find one somewhere nearby and wait in line if you have to because it is so worth the minor inconvenience of getting in. They also deliver in the nearby area, but expect that delivery times will be somewhat long, so order well in advance of when you want the food to be delivered.

Great Job Eddie Hills!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, UT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big change between breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Probably around 11 AM the bowls of half-and-half and jelly and jam containers are replaced with soy sauce. Eddie Hill's has the appearance of an all-American restaurant, and that is just what it is at breakfast time, with its breakfast specials and bottomless cups of coffee, exactly what you would expect from the outside and all very good. Then the Western waitresses are replaced by Asian staff and the food goes Japanese and Thai. I always thought if you advertised sushi and Thai, you probably did not do either one very well. Apparently, I was mistaken. I have had breakfast and lunch here twice each, and it is always very good. I have opted for the Thai, but the sushi looks tasty and people around me sure seem to be enjoying it. Since the place is literally around the corner from where I am staying, I hope to get back to try the sushi before my winter holiday is over. Prices are very reasonable, just don't expect an Asian decor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Hill's Restaurant also viewed

Hallandale Beach, FL
 
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Eddie Hill's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Hill's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.