We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located - Nice Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Centrally Located - Nice Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

This was a very short trip during school break. I decided to visit relatives in Fort Lauderdale area for only three days with my daughter in tow. I did not want to stay in Miami or Fort Lauderdale proper. I thought this Hampton Inn would be a good choice and it was. But it is not near the beach so don't let the name fool you. The Hotel is on US 1 which will take you to Miami or Fort Lauderdale. There are shops all around the area for those that want to spend time in malls and chasing bargains. I wanted to get a quick exploration of the area in preparation for future travel.

The Hotel location requires a car. Miami Beach is not far by car, neither is Sawgrass mall which is the largest I have seen so far. The hotel is clean. Front desk was friendly and hospitable with a no hassle check in. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn - but nicer - with a fridge and microwave. I stayed on the even side on an upper floor so we could see the horse track from the room. Yes there is a race track minutes away with a casino attached.

For food, there is a Whole Foods market down the street which was great for quick buffet bites cheap. Restaurants are all around. We visited south beach for part of the day, Little Havana and Calle Ocho (interesting but not compelling), the MIami Zoo (far away and bring walking shoes and be prepared for a long but interesting walk or rent the bike like trolley - a must if you have kids), Miami Beach, Hollywood Beach and Pembrook Pine mall and Sawgrass mall. All in a few days with a centrally located hotel, a rental car and a GPS for directions. This Hampton Inn is a good base for days of exploration. Families can't go wrong with this. Breakfast - oh well - usual fare - scrammbled eggs, sausage and the usual muffins, fruit, yogurt and coffee. 20 minutes to/from the airport by car but no shuttle service. Plus free internet and parking.

Don't forget you are not in Miami and not in Fort Lauderdale so you may face traffic jams south or north. This was not bad as I was escaping frigid weather and sitting in a car, with the windows open with the sun shining and 80 degrees in a traffic jam did not seem so bad when I compared it to the cold back home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    201
    42
    7
    2
See reviews for
219
107
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca raton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Wanted to ron at Gulfstream Village & Racetrack at a nearby hotel so as not to have to drive. Right across the street is a hampton Inn, very convenient but we didn't expect too much. Very nicely appointed hotel. Very clean. Very attentive & courteous staff. Nice pool. complete breakfast included in a pleasant and well staffed dining room. Rooms were immaculate with surprisingly good design/amenities. Overall, a great surprise!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is a very nice hotel centrally located across the street from the Gulfstrem Casino. The breakfast is fairly good and the hotel was spotless. The pool area and the hotel were very quiet. This is a family hotel and not a young adult party spot. The pool was heated and quit warm. The beaches are a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ok, so I've stayed in South Florida plenty of times. I've stayed at the Loew's Miami Beach, Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach resort, and the Oceanpoint resort, so I wasn't overly exicted about the Hampton Hallandale Beach. I was pleasantly surprised.

The Hampton has free parking, what a treat for South Florida! The rooms are clean. The linens are soft. The TV has great choices. The breakfast (free) was acceptable. All I had was coffee and a bagel which was great for a get-up-and-go. They have FREE, yes FREE, WIFI in your room. What hotel does that? And the internet here was faster than mine at home.

Across the street is a racetrack and casino. That didn't excite me, but it did have great shopping and dining with Crate and Barrel, the Container Store, and Pottery Barn. The restauarants were great too. My favorite was the Yard House. We ate there twice. Try the Ahi Poke appetizer, it was as good as the Mai Tai bar in Honolulu.

If you are looking for a clean room with great beds/linens and a hot shower with free parking and free wifi, this is the place for you. It is a stones throw from all the great restaurants and shopping at Aventura, as well. If you have a cruise or flight from Ft. Lauderdale, you can get there in about 10 minutes to 25 minutes depending on traffic.

Good job Hampton, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights to catch a Miami Dolphin football game. Very conveniently located. Could drive to the game and back without having to take any major highways/freeways and incur any tolls. Short drive to Adventura Mall and major highways/freeways. Fairly secure hotel. Was too busy to try breakfast but it looked good. For me, only downside was lack of laundry facilities (although I thought it as advertised as an amenity on one of the various websites that I did research on). Room was close to ice machine and vending machine, which was a plus. Not too noisy either. Steak N Shake in the front parking lot for late night dining. There is a Gulf Stream Casino and Racetrack across the highway, but never figured out how to get in there. After visiting Miami and South Beach, I was very happy with the hotel and location I chose. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel is well located, just 20 minutes south of Fort Lauderdale Airport, across the street from Gulfstream Race Track and Casino, and 5 minutes north of the Aventura Mall. There are many, many restaurants nearby as well.

The room was a good value and it included a microwave and a refrigerator. A safe would have been a nice touch. There was a hot and cold complimentary breakfast and the area was perfect for a business meeting I had later in the day.

The best part of this hotel was the front desk staff. They were responsive to my needs and made me feel comfortable. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We have stayed several times at this Hampton. It is quiet and very convenient to drive to most everything. A very nice shopping mall is gradually opening up across the street and will be super convenient, once completed. Everything is pretty typical for a Hampton, and in the Beach area, having free parking is a definate plus. Most hotels in this area are Valet only. The only weakness we have encountered on every stay, is the breakfast. Although adaquate, its about the poorest offering of any Hampton we've stayed at.
The rooms are always clean, the closet is really odd, it is too small for the hangers they provided so you have to hang all your clothes at an angle. The bathroom lighting is very dim.
There is a Steak n Shake restaurant literally in the front parking lot, which can be convenient.
Overall its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.