We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a very consistant Hampton Inn, it's in a great location for business and pleasure. The only issue is that it's a couple miles from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    233
    46
    9
    2
See reviews for
261
123
33
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookeville, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

This Hampton Inn provided everything you can expect from the brand: clean and comfortable room, good service, and free decent breakfast buffet. We stayed there for one night before a cruise out of Miami (after landing in Fort Lauderdale). Hotel is well kept, in a commercial area. A casino with outdoor shopping center is in the last stage of construction across the street (no construction noise). Area is safe. Air conditioning noise was acceptable. Hotel has a pool area that is pretty nice. Overall we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL/NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Hotel is new and rooms are very attractively furnished with great beds--feels clean, airy, sunny, Florida! Great location for visiting the hospital and shopping Aventura Mall. Will always stay here in the future ... you can't beat the price for what you get, especially in this area where most hotels are more "resort" oriented. Also loved having free wireless internet in the room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas,Vnzla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I was impressed with all aspects of this hotel - so much so - that I returned for my final night in Miami. Clean & spacious rooms with coffeemaker, micro and fridge, We had a king with a sitting area - and no problem with AC in that room. On our second stay we had two queens and an on/off AC that was a bit annoying. The staff was courteous and helpful and permitted us a late checkout. There is a a computer with internet available for guests, plentiful and varied breakfasts - even bagged breakfasts for those on the run, 24hr coffee/tea station, workout room, free parking and the hotel is conveniently located near shopping, supermarkets and banks. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowers52
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

This hotel is very clean. Right across the street from the new casino and race track. Great breakfast which is included in the room. The free internet was great too. I stayed here 3 nights for business. Everyone was very nice and the room well kept.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We enjoyed the Hampton Inn and it was very well kept. The rooms had a fridge and microwave and the beds were nice. The Bedspreads looked high quality and clean. Overall we were happy with the rooms. At night the AC unit, which is a wall type, came on and off all night. I would liken it to about the sound of being in a Jet Airliner. A dull roar that woke us up all night long. So much for that thing. They should have gone for central air. Also we were close to the elevator supply room and the noise from that thing also was loud. So, keep these in mind when you book. Perhaps ask for a room away from the elevators and I thought that turning the AC fan to "LOW" instead of "AUTO" would have helped. We stayed only one night. The breakfast was nice, and they even have hot eggs and cheese. Although the fruit ceral and baked goods were 100X better than the microwave eggs.

Dave B

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

This hotel is well located on US1 just north of Aventura between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. The building is set back from US1 so there is no traffic noise. The room was decent sized and well-equipped. The breakfast was above-average for a continental breakfast, and the rate was $109/night. Easy access to I-95, and if I had more time, the becah.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.