We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

It is a bit far from Miami Beach if that is where you want to be. The traffic north and south Collins Ave can be a problem.
The hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is reasonably good.
You need a car to stay the, there is nothing around and to get a taxi may take a while.
Very nice pool for family and children.
The staff and service in general are very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    320
    65
    13
    4
See reviews for
356
180
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel was very nice, clean, sufficient parking. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Main breakfast room did not have enough seats, but there was an overflow room and maybe in better weather people can sit outside as well. Convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallendale, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

...and sleep in your car. This place is FILLED with the smell of animal dander and mildew. Our bathroom sink and counter top was filled with mold. It was disgusting. The AC unit was so loud I had to keep raising and lowering the TV volume to hear when the AC fan kicked on...which was often. And forget about the "free" breakfast. Unless you want a box of cereal with warm milk, forget it. Even the scrambled eggs weren't right. This place is TERRIBLE.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel has everything you need. Good and Well equiped rooms, pool outsite, Nice breakfast place and good breakfast. The room is clean, good bedding, quit and big enough.
The place where the hotel itself is situated is not the nicest. Things to do however are close enough. We enjoyed the casinos.

Room Tip: Ask them if are they are renovating on your floor because of the noise. Further no comments. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is a really nice option for low cost trips. If you plan to spend all day out, you have no reason to pay a lot of money for a hotel that you won't enjoy its facilities (pool, gym, etc). The hotel offers free breakfast, free self-parking and does not charge the packages you want to order through internet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were totally satisfied. Great breakfast, clean rooms (not perfectly so, but quite good nonetheless) and a really great location. Gulfstream park is across the street, Aventura mall a mile away, and you can drive over the causeway and be at Sunny Isles beach in 10 minutes. We thought it was definitely not worth paying much more to stay on the island at the beach, but I'm sure some folks would disagree. Staff is super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.