We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good low cost option hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good low cost option hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is a really nice option for low cost trips. If you plan to spend all day out, you have no reason to pay a lot of money for a hotel that you won't enjoy its facilities (pool, gym, etc). The hotel offers free breakfast, free self-parking and does not charge the packages you want to order through internet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    320
    65
    13
    4
See reviews for
355
180
45
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were totally satisfied. Great breakfast, clean rooms (not perfectly so, but quite good nonetheless) and a really great location. Gulfstream park is across the street, Aventura mall a mile away, and you can drive over the causeway and be at Sunny Isles beach in 10 minutes. We thought it was definitely not worth paying much more to stay on the island at the beach, but I'm sure some folks would disagree. Staff is super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been here many times and this time the hotel was completely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Since our flight was delayed we got here around 2am .. I called the front desk from Atlanta airport to let them know about our late arrival. When we arrived at 2am the guy at the front desk greeted me with my name without even know it was me and this was very nice for us to be recognized He gave us 2 bottle of water and our key and we were very happy to get the room number we asked at the time of our reservation .. same room as we had last year. Room was very clean and it was like be at home. The housekeeping is very attentive and friendly. You can have coffee/tea 24h a day in the lobby. This is a big plus. WiFi in room is fast and if you need a printer there is 4 computers and a printer in the breakfast area. We then got here again in early January and we had the same good impression about everything. :) Will sure stay here again and again ... even if the rate in december and january is high ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location..Near everything..Best if you rent a car since taxi can be costly. Aventura Mall is 5 minutes driving distance, great mall. Centrally located. Great friendly staff. Across the street is Gulfstream Park, they have restaurants, casino and horse racing. Great place to walk and have a nice evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff throughout our 4 night booking. Even after checkout on a wet day we were invited to stay and use the facilities. Room very spacious, clean and well equipped. It was to the rear was very quiet - except for occasional rail horn from line 2 blocks away. Breakfast room just about coped with the number of guests and although it was only a basic food selection the quality was OK. Poor weather meant we never got to use the pool! Can't blame the hotel for that. If you don't have a car, the bus service past the door is good if you want a location on US1 such as Aventura Mall and offers a connection to the beach if you don't mind hanging around. The big bonus was the Gulfsteream 'park' across the road with a good choice of restaurants, a few nice shops and a race track! Ideal for those rare poor weather days.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back could be quieter but the hotel is set back from the road so noise is not a big pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in November 2013 and had a great time. We spent two nights in a two bed room, beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and it had a coffee maker and fridge. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and when we checked in, there were hot chocolate chip cookies, a godsend as we had travelled from England and had an hour and a half wait at Alamo rent a car at Miami airport and American Airlines lost our luggage! The desk staff were helpful and courteous. The free breakfast is great, it is the standard breakfast you get in most hotels that is complimentary but good all the same.

The hotel was easy to find and is opposite the racetrack and Gulfstream Casino complex that does have some shops and restaurants, there is a Steak and Shake practically on the premises. The parking is free and so is the Wi Fi.

The hotel is within easy reach of the Aventura Mall and the Boardwalk at Hollywood which is a great place for a long walk and also the nice beach area.

I can really recommend this hotel and did enjoy my stay even though it rained most of the time so could not try out the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachwalk Resort
Beachwalk Resort
#3 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.