We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were totally satisfied. Great breakfast, clean rooms (not perfectly so, but quite good nonetheless) and a really great location. Gulfstream park is across the street, Aventura mall a mile away, and you can drive over the causeway and be at Sunny Isles beach in 10 minutes. We thought it was definitely not worth paying much more to stay on the island at the beach, but I'm sure some folks would disagree. Staff is super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    219
    43
    8
    2
See reviews for
243
118
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is expensive but worth it. Very clean. The front staff were really really nice. I forgot for a moment I was in South FL they were so nice. The rooms are large very clean. They make it point to make sure you know they wash the comforter for every new guest. The bed and the pillows were FABULOUS!! I usually have to go and buy a pillow when travelling but their pillows were very comfortable and I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The pool looked lovely even though we didn't swim on our trip. The pool is heated but it was still a lil too cool that week to swim. The parking is TIGHT and the entrance is a little tricky but there are restaurants within walking distance (24 hour steak and shake right in the front parking lot) and Gulfstream casino is practically across the street from the hotel. The Aventura/ Miami area is intense as heck so the traffic is crazy but that's just the area not the hotel's fault. There is a side street back entrance with a stop light so that helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room otherwise you're facing the parking lot and the steak and shake crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been here many times and this time the hotel was completely renovated since the last time we stayed here. Since our flight was delayed we got here around 2am .. I called the front desk from Atlanta airport to let them know about our late arrival. When we arrived at 2am the guy at the front desk greeted me with my name without even know it was me and this was very nice for us to be recognized He gave us 2 bottle of water and our key and we were very happy to get the room number we asked at the time of our reservation .. same room as we had last year. Room was very clean and it was like be at home. The housekeeping is very attentive and friendly. You can have coffee/tea 24h a day in the lobby. This is a big plus. WiFi in room is fast and if you need a printer there is 4 computers and a printer in the breakfast area. We then got here again in early January and we had the same good impression about everything. :) Will sure stay here again and again ... even if the rate in december and january is high ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location..Near everything..Best if you rent a car since taxi can be costly. Aventura Mall is 5 minutes driving distance, great mall. Centrally located. Great friendly staff. Across the street is Gulfstream Park, they have restaurants, casino and horse racing. Great place to walk and have a nice evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff throughout our 4 night booking. Even after checkout on a wet day we were invited to stay and use the facilities. Room very spacious, clean and well equipped. It was to the rear was very quiet - except for occasional rail horn from line 2 blocks away. Breakfast room just about coped with the number of guests and although it was only a basic food selection the quality was OK. Poor weather meant we never got to use the pool! Can't blame the hotel for that. If you don't have a car, the bus service past the door is good if you want a location on US1 such as Aventura Mall and offers a connection to the beach if you don't mind hanging around. The big bonus was the Gulfsteream 'park' across the road with a good choice of restaurants, a few nice shops and a race track! Ideal for those rare poor weather days.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back could be quieter but the hotel is set back from the road so noise is not a big pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in November 2013 and had a great time. We spent two nights in a two bed room, beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and it had a coffee maker and fridge. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and when we checked in, there were hot chocolate chip cookies, a godsend as we had travelled from England and had an hour and a half wait at Alamo rent a car at Miami airport and American Airlines lost our luggage! The desk staff were helpful and courteous. The free breakfast is great, it is the standard breakfast you get in most hotels that is complimentary but good all the same.

The hotel was easy to find and is opposite the racetrack and Gulfstream Casino complex that does have some shops and restaurants, there is a Steak and Shake practically on the premises. The parking is free and so is the Wi Fi.

The hotel is within easy reach of the Aventura Mall and the Boardwalk at Hollywood which is a great place for a long walk and also the nice beach area.

I can really recommend this hotel and did enjoy my stay even though it rained most of the time so could not try out the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were generally pleased with our 4 night stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms are modern, clean, functional and attractive. Some of the pillows were excessively soft and the hairdryer was not powerful enough. The teeny bars of soap were annoying and should be replaced by larger ones. Room safes were lacking. The small pool area was enjoyable, with lounge chairs and a few tables with umbrellas. It was a great spot to soak in the sun and warmth. We appreciated the 4 free computers, the comfortable lobby/lounge area, the free coffee/beverage bar, and the free apples and oranges. The fitness room was small but adequate. Breakfast was the typical Hampton one, but there were a number of choices. The staff was accomodating, with the exception of one person who erred and had us checking out after one night, instead of 4. Keys had to be reissued. The location is across the street from the Villages at Gulfstream, an area with shops, very nice restaurants, a casino and racetrack. It is beautifully landscaped and an enjoyable amenity. We stayed at the hotel just before Christmas, and it was packed. Despite the number of guests, a high level of service was maintained. We would stay here again, when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the parking lot and part of the pool area. They were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.