We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Pleasant Hampton Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another Pleasant Hampton Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've stayed at Hampton's in several areas of the country and I am very impressed with their consistency. Beyond free breakfast (good yet again) room was very comfortable and spacious. You can spend more, but I don't think you can do much better than Hampton in terms of value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffChing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santiago, Dominican Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was good, the hotel overall, but the bed was not very comfortable the pillows where very very uncomfortable. I think it was expensive for the amount you paid 129.00 dollars a night for the type of hotel that it is. Should be cheaper and would be much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Staff, great stay. Was down for the International Football Matches, will be back next year if they do them again. Great area with lots to see and do in the area. And once again Great Staff, and Hotel, would recomend this Hampton to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Arrived very early and the Front Desk Lady (Obmayra) was so helpful and allowed us to check in very early. The rooms were spotless. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms very clean and well stocked. Free breakfast was very good. Staff kept all items stocked so it never ran out of food. This Hampton always charges the highest rate of any Hampton close by. The location is great. It probably has 50 places to eat within 5 miles of this property. If you like Steak-n-Shake there is one literally 100 feet from the side entrance of this hotel. The Gulfstream Casino is right across the street. The Aventura Mall is less than 2 miles away. The Beach is only a 10 minute drive. You really cant go wrong staying at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Breakfast serving area and seating area are somewhat inadequately sized. Suggest making available one decent sized bottle of mineral water per day per guest, in the room, should this be requested. Alternatively, one drinking fountain per floor together with the ice dispensing machines. Otherwise, we were very happy with the hotel and a special mention must be made of the always friendly and helpful staff - this is a KEY differential and is much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice, clean hotel, large rooms. conveniently located on Biscane blvd and near to Aventura mall. Good choice if you need to be in the Aventura or Hallandale area. Long drive from the airports.
Stayed 2 nights with a family and it was a good choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton for a week and I enjoyed my stay (half leisure and the other half for business). The rooms were clean, free breakfast, and free internet. I travel frequently and this is by far one of the best Hampton's I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing