We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton but a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Lees Summit
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton but a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We typically stay in Hampton Inns when they are available when we travel. They are generally consistent in their service, cleanliness, and convenience. This property is no different although we did have a small issue in our room which was not addressed as well as we would have liked.

We checked in while on vacation for a week in south Florida and this hotel fit our needs. It was along our route from attraction to attraction, had dining options and the beach nearby, and we got a good nights rest.

The front desk staff was (overall) helpful. I asked for some dining recommendations and was given several good local options (although we decided to try a chain my wife was interested in).

The property was clean. Finding the hotel was easy. We were quickly checked in and found our room. There was no noise from other guests. We found the breakfast to be adequate but not impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    201
    42
    7
    2
See reviews for
219
107
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
medellin, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

ove the hotel ! everything was really nice ! the bed it very confrtable , the people was charming !except for the security on the lobby at night , nobody was there ! afortunatly nothing happens beacuse it a secure city !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The only cons I would appoint were the breakfast (few items) and the absence of a safe in the room (if I had asked about it before I would stay in some place else - this is a requirement to me). The pros are the cleanliness of the room, the professional and efficient staff, the proximity to Aventura Mall and Aventura area and the rate, slightly below the average for the time of the year (April). I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you experienced our great service and hospitality during your stay. It's always nice to hear how we're doing and our staff will appreciate the kind compliments. I apologize that we do not have safes in our guest rooms and is always future option. We also would love to hear what other breakfast items you would like to see the next time you stay with us. We're always looking to offer a personalized touch and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
Jose B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

close proximity to Aventura,free wifi, free breakfast, quiet atmosphere, clean, attractive, friendly, professional staff, down & foam pillows are great, bed is nice & firm. Toiletries are sub par - bring your own.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is clean, efficient, and very convenient as I often visit Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino for business. The fitness center is small but there is usually only one or two people there in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hampton Inns are usually consistently clean, professional and well run. This one was a notch above the rest. Clean, quiet rooms with a professional staff made for a very pleasant stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We cruised out of Port Everglades (often shown as Fort Lauderdale) and found this to be an acceptable alternative to the Embassy Suites 2 miles from the cruise terminal. The Embassy Suites was booked, and this hotel offered a $174 rate that included free parking for the duration of the cruise. Since parking at the cruise terminal is $15 a day, that was a good deal.

The room was typical Hampton Inn--no better, no worse--but the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (kept the valuables from our car in their safe) and they gave us a free ride to the cruise terminal. (We had to take a taxi back to the hotel to pick up our car -$47 with tip) but were still way ahead. This hotel is 6 miles from the cruise terminal. There is a nearby restaurant called Flanagan's which has excellent seafood and ribs. The Gulfstream Racetrack is across the highway. It is right on US 1 about 2 miles east of I-95. Noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.