We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would happily return on future visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Oyster Bay, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“would happily return on future visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was very impressed with its cleanliness and the cherry friendliness of all levels of staff. Who ever trained the staff,knew what they were doing. Everyone had specific assignments and executed them well. The staff worked cooperatively with one another and made the guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    229
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
257
121
32
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampron Inn probably 6 times as I go to visit my now-91-year old aunt in Aventura. It has been an OK experience except on this trip, March 10-12 when it became a distinct pleasure. They have redone the "breakfast area" into a neatly organized lobby of sorts
where one actually feels like sitting. The room was immaculate, lots of pillows, clean, clean, clean,
and the staff has improved immensely. No surly, barely-speaking English type woman behind the counter as she was replaced by smiling, eager to please friendly faces.
All I can say is nice going Hampton Management.

Room Tip: I had no problems.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to this hotel many times over the years and we always found this a great hotel but this time we were little upset for what happened. We booked in October for 4 nights before Christmas Time for 159$ x night ... Rate was high but we decided to book it anyway because we know the hotel and the area is ok and it's near Aventura Mall and The Village. When we arrived we noticed we couldn't get into the lobby because the lobby and breakfast area were closed and under renovation. We had to enter from the back side near the pool area. It was a mess because there was painters and the carpet had "painting carpets" and with baggage wasn't easy to walk and keep the door open. I almost broke my arm to keep the door open and try to get into the hotel with my baggage and other stuff. We didn't know where to go because we didn't know where the temporary front desk was. We finally found it in a small room. Breakfast in the morning was in a small room too ... 4 big tables and ton of people you couldn't even sit.
Our room was clean and quiet as always but what made us upset is that at the time of the booking they could tell us something about the lobby and breakfast area renovation and make a discount for it. I think 159$ x night when you are under renovation it's too pricey! I felt like they just don't care they could at least say sorry at the time of the check in... . seems like if you are a HiltonHonors Silver Member or a new client they just want your money. Sad ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Please know that we value each and every guest-especially our loyal rewards members. It's disheartening to hear that we could not have made your stay more enjoyable. We are currently undergoing some growing pains and appreciate your flexibility. However, we apologize for the inconvenience and have shared your comments with our team so we can improve our communication and service levels with guests. We're also working with the construction team to minimize discomfort and disruptions. We hope you will return when our renovations are complete and let us know what you think.
Sincerely,

Jose Batista, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooomington, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just stayed here 2 nights ago while in town to do sea trial a boat. Loved the location & the fact that we could just walk across the street to the Gulfstream Village & find shops, nightlife & lots of wonderful restaurants--can't say enough about the beautiful venue at Gulfstream! It was just a short 2 block walk & we felt perfectly safe at night. The front desk at this place was very efficient and our room was comfortable, clean & fairly quiet. I am not a huge fan of hotel A/C systems as most are like window air conditioners that cycle on & off durning the night and this one was no exception. Breakfast was your typical Hampton one--no better or worse than others. I guess at this particular location, pricing on all hotels is not a good value, but it still burns me to pay $215 (AARP discount on King room) for a $100-$150 type hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fabulous for a Hampton Inn...I was not expecting something this nice, but wow, I am so impressed. Given that we were staying here for a wedding and and catching as much GOOD sleep as possible was very important, let me just tell you that the beds are amazing! so comfortable! Our room was clean, the continental breakfast was good, and check in/check out was very easy. The internet to print out boarding passes is kind of slow, so be patient, especially if there are two children trying to play candy crush saga and use the internet on each side of you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is what it is... a bit too pricey for a Hampton Inn... but you are steps from Aventura.... the room feels a bit dated but I heard they hace plans to remodel... overall ok EXCEPT the internet conection is good to check email and not much more... the bandwith is very limited so unable to make video conferencing which is crucial for my business. I stayed at other hotels in the area , Residence Inn, Marriot Courtyard and their Wi-fi was better suited to handle video conferencing.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms may face the parking lot !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a pleasant 5 night stay at this property and have no complaints.Traveling with my teenagers for a nearby college visit, it totally served our purpose - safe, clean, reasonable, complimentary breakfast, wiifi and parking.

On the Broward/Dade county line, we were easily able to get to Miami on Biscayne Boulevard (South Federal Highway). Bed was very comfortable and sleep quality good. Very close to many restaurants, shopping, Aventura Mall, and about a 20 minute drive to Ft. Lauderdale airport (without traffic). Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.