We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could let us know they were under renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“They could let us know they were under renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to this hotel many times over the years and we always found this a great hotel but this time we were little upset for what happened. We booked in October for 4 nights before Christmas Time for 159$ x night ... Rate was high but we decided to book it anyway because we know the hotel and the area is ok and it's near Aventura Mall and The Village. When we arrived we noticed we couldn't get into the lobby because the lobby and breakfast area were closed and under renovation. We had to enter from the back side near the pool area. It was a mess because there was painters and the carpet had "painting carpets" and with baggage wasn't easy to walk and keep the door open. I almost broke my arm to keep the door open and try to get into the hotel with my baggage and other stuff. We didn't know where to go because we didn't know where the temporary front desk was. We finally found it in a small room. Breakfast in the morning was in a small room too ... 4 big tables and ton of people you couldn't even sit.
Our room was clean and quiet as always but what made us upset is that at the time of the booking they could tell us something about the lobby and breakfast area renovation and make a discount for it. I think 159$ x night when you are under renovation it's too pricey! I felt like they just don't care they could at least say sorry at the time of the check in... . seems like if you are a HiltonHonors Silver Member or a new client they just want your money. Sad ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Please know that we value each and every guest-especially our loyal rewards members. It's disheartening to hear that we could not have made your stay more enjoyable. We are currently undergoing some growing pains and appreciate your flexibility. However, we apologize for the inconvenience and have shared your comments with our team so we can improve our communication and service levels with guests. We're also working with the construction team to minimize discomfort and disruptions. We hope you will return when our renovations are complete and let us know what you think.
Sincerely,

Jose Batista, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    295
    60
    11
    3
See reviews for
315
162
40
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blooomington, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just stayed here 2 nights ago while in town to do sea trial a boat. Loved the location & the fact that we could just walk across the street to the Gulfstream Village & find shops, nightlife & lots of wonderful restaurants--can't say enough about the beautiful venue at Gulfstream! It was just a short 2 block walk & we felt perfectly safe at night. The front desk at this place was very efficient and our room was comfortable, clean & fairly quiet. I am not a huge fan of hotel A/C systems as most are like window air conditioners that cycle on & off durning the night and this one was no exception. Breakfast was your typical Hampton one--no better or worse than others. I guess at this particular location, pricing on all hotels is not a good value, but it still burns me to pay $215 (AARP discount on King room) for a $100-$150 type hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fabulous for a Hampton Inn...I was not expecting something this nice, but wow, I am so impressed. Given that we were staying here for a wedding and and catching as much GOOD sleep as possible was very important, let me just tell you that the beds are amazing! so comfortable! Our room was clean, the continental breakfast was good, and check in/check out was very easy. The internet to print out boarding passes is kind of slow, so be patient, especially if there are two children trying to play candy crush saga and use the internet on each side of you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is what it is... a bit too pricey for a Hampton Inn... but you are steps from Aventura.... the room feels a bit dated but I heard they hace plans to remodel... overall ok EXCEPT the internet conection is good to check email and not much more... the bandwith is very limited so unable to make video conferencing which is crucial for my business. I stayed at other hotels in the area , Residence Inn, Marriot Courtyard and their Wi-fi was better suited to handle video conferencing.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms may face the parking lot !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a pleasant 5 night stay at this property and have no complaints.Traveling with my teenagers for a nearby college visit, it totally served our purpose - safe, clean, reasonable, complimentary breakfast, wiifi and parking.

On the Broward/Dade county line, we were easily able to get to Miami on Biscayne Boulevard (South Federal Highway). Bed was very comfortable and sleep quality good. Very close to many restaurants, shopping, Aventura Mall, and about a 20 minute drive to Ft. Lauderdale airport (without traffic). Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the glowing TA reviews. The location and exterior appearance are very good. Seems the breakfast and lobby area have been updated but thats where the frills end. I was unable to get a non-smoking room but was assured by the young man at reception that the rooms are hardly ever smoked in and do not smell. It was quite the opposite....smell was horrid and overwhelming. Rooms seemed clean although carpet was stained and lamps needed a good dusting. Furniture was in need of an update, drapes were wrinkled and needed a wash. Bed was miserable...worst hotel bed i have encountered in many years. It may be a bit cheaper than some of the other area hotels but in my opinion overpriced for what it is. We did the complimentary breakfast which was full to capacity and hardly relaxing. Had we been able to tolerate the room odor we would have taken our breakfast there to eat....instead we stood waiting for someone to free up a table. Had I been asked upon checkout how my stay was, I would have told them I was dissatisfied but since staff did not bother to ask, or care, Hallandale Hampton gets a generous 2 stars on Tripadvisor.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We are examining the mattresses to ensure quality and comfort and addressing the undesirable smoke smell in our smoking rooms and additional cleanliness concerns with our housekeepers. I also want to apologize if you felt in anyway undervalued upon check-out. We always want to know how our guests' experience was while staying with us. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently updated (Samsung LCD TVs) old property in convenient, secure location. Got room rate here ½ that of other chain’s 2 properties in Aventura, where I was attending a meeting. Complimentary attwifi, fridge and microwave, breakfast, and ample parking. Small updated fitness room. 3 public computers/ printer .
Problem is the beds/rooms themselves are not conducive to a dreamy night of sleep. Facing the racetrack, east, the darkening curtains do not close completely. This is actually a good backup wake system when the clock radio alarm doesn’t work despite saying that the alarm is on. The beds are rock hard- after 2 nights my back and hips said no more. As mentioned by others, AC/heat is supplied by large window unit. This particular unit is as loud as an electric lawn mower and cycles on and off to maintain set temperature. Not a light sleeper, I was awakened a couple times each night when it cycled on. Leaving the unit off is not an option: rooms get humid and stuffy because internal corridors, though interior, have no climate control.
If not for the cleanliness, convenience, and value, it would rate 2 or 2.5 stars.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and eye mask
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We're so glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your business travels to the area. I regret that we could not have made your stay more comfortable and relaxing. I'm currently reviewing your feedback with our staff so that we can make the necessary improvements to our amenities -including a full inspection of our guest room mattresses to ensure quality and comfort. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns and we hope that you'll come back and give us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weil
lweil@turnberry.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.