We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Update” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Update”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff. Those 3 things are my criteria in choosing a hotel and this Hampton Inn excels in all 3 categories. I just concluded a stay here - my 16th in the past 3 years and I will be back here when I next visit the area.

CLEAN - I like that that the room is always clean and provisioned with enough amenities to be comfortable. You also get a freshly-cleaned duvet cover

COMFORTABLE - The rooms have a microwave oven, refrigerator, HD TV, and free Wi-Fi. There is a hot and cold breakfast in the morning, 24-hour coffee, fresh baked cookies in the evening, and computers with printers. There is also an outside pool.

STAFF - From the management on down, they are friendly, helpful, warm and gracious. Yes, I am a frequent guest, but they have always treated me like family.

The hotel is near major highways, beaches, shopping - the Aventura Mall is minutes away - and Gulfstream Casino and Racetrack is across the street. As for good eating, too many places to list.

As a frequent traveler, I highly recommend this hotel for business travel, couples, and families.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed has been good. If you have a special need, just ask Alex Raven, Manager o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    327
    65
    15
    4
See reviews for
362
186
45
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was under significant construction when I stayed. The water pressure was awful, the water trickled out of the shower head. The rooms were super clean. The breakfast was adequate. I've always enjoyed Hampton Inn, I will continue to use them.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose the Hampton Inn in Hallandale for its close proximity to Aventura and Haulover Beach. This was our first time staying at this location. We have stayed at a number of other hotels in the area.

The Hampton Inn was great for our needs. Nice, quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds (although they could use a couple firmer pillows). We actually arrived VERY late and found that all of the King-bed rooms were occupied. However, the manager moved our bags to a vacant King-room the next day while we were at the beach. They were all very nice and accomodating. Free parking is HUGE in this part of the state!

The beakfast buffet was much better than others that we have tasted. Not exquisite dining, but certainly very complete..considering it was free. Plenty of hot and cold offerings, including a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, etc.

The location is in a safe, developed area on Biscayne Blvd. directly accross the street from Gulfstream race track and casino. I hadn't been there since spring break 35 years ago. Wow, what a difference! They did a nice job developing the property with upscale shopping and decent restaurants etc.

We will definitely return to this location. For the price ($143/night on line), you simply can't beat it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is good with great location for Aventura Mall and Sawgrass Mills Outlet.
The room is spacious and clean. People are very helpful.
Complimentary breakfast is very poor.
Hotel is ongoing reform on part of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 10 days, while we were working in the area. If we had a better available option in the same price range, we would not return here, as we have enjoyed other places in the area more. There are many good things about this though: Breakfasts were good, but have to go by 10 am and often crowded, coffee/tea always hot and always available in the dining area and it is always clean, the staff was always helpful and polite, though sometimes not to be found at their desk, we were not rushed to check out and to extend or shorten our stay was made very easy for us, the pool was good for swimming laps and clean, the gym was small but clean and with machines in very good working order and condition. It was also quiet each night and morning, printers are available as ell as computers for guest use.
We would perhaps prefer another hotel only because we like to have a little more living space in the room, the room was always damp, which created a slightly bad odour, though the air conditioning worked fine, and I found the carpets very dirty and in bad repair in the hallways, I would also liked to have at least our pillow cases changed but they weren't for the duration of the stay. I am sure that if I had asked, though, it would have been done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business trip. We always enjoy hearing about our guests’ experience and are grateful for the many compliments. I’ll be sure to pass them along to the appropriate teams. However, we are very sorry to hear about the unwelcome smell and hallway carpet conditions. We’ve notified the housekeeping staff so they can take care of these issues. Also, please note that just as we are currently undergoing lobby renovations, we are very excited that in 2013 we will be doing room renovatiosn which include the replacement of carpets in both hallways and rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share at lweil@turnberry.com. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we look forward to having you back with us in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Clean, comfortable and a great location. Had wonderful views from our room. You can walk to Gulfstream (great if you want to walk to the restaurants and bars in the evening without driving) and all the usual stores are close-by for shopping. Breakfast is included which is a great plus and we also got a Caribbean discount so the price was a big plus too. The breakfast was good and everything replenished quickly, it got pretty busy between 9-10am so sometimes had to wait for a seat. I would say the staff were 'fair' not overly friendly but not rude either. But that's no problem, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My daughter recently moved to Aventura, so we looked on Tripadvisor for a place close to their condo and found the Hampton. Stayed there for just one night a few weeks ago, and were very happy overall. Got a great rate, the front desk folks were very pleasant, the room was comfortable, the common areas of the hotel were clean and very nice looking, pool area looked good, the breakfast room was pleasant and, although we didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast, I did check it out while getting coffee, and it looked very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a modestly priced, yet nice, place to stay in the area. It is now our "go to" hotel for visits with our daughter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallandale Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.