We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Louisville, Ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Overall a pleasant stay. The only issue was the cost, rather expensive for a Hampton Inn. I suppose it's because of the area. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Olga. The room were nice size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was small, but funtional. The free breakfast was good and typical - various breads and pastries, oatmeal, eggs and bacon or sausage, waffle maker , coffee, teas and juices. All the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. The refrigerator didn't work in my first roon and I was quickly moved to another.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    176
    36
    6
    2
See reviews for
189
91
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is located in the perfect location. Across the street is gulfstream park with lots of stuff to do! Close enough to drive to the beach, not close enough to walk though :(. The smoking room was unpleasant at first however, the supervisor immediately came and placed a machine in the room to take the smell out (which only helped a little). However, we purchased air fresheners from the dollar store which seemed to work pretty good and after a few days we didn't notice the smell anymore. The breakfast is pretty good for a continental breakfast. Only complaint is that they serve scrambled eggs a lot. For the most part the eggs are very good, except for the last day we were there they were plain with no cheese and no seasoning! :( The staff at this hotel is what would make me want to return. I was not impressed with the Miami area and overall have no desire to return to that area of Florida due to the EXTREMELY rude people and the OUTRAGEOUS road rage.

The biggest compliment I would like to give to this hotel is to praise "Mary" who worked during breakfast. She moved so fast and always had a constant smile on her face. She was very friendly and asked guests if they needed anything and took the time to take their plates for them. I am not lying when I say she is the nicest person I have ever seen working at a hotel before. If management reads this, please praise Mary for her amazing work!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great rooms and beds, very good breakfast. Very friendly people who would do what it takes to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My fourth time in this location and i must say I never forget a face Omayra for I can remember was a housekeeper very polite accommodating lady and wow positions due change people from desk unfriendly don't speak much english rude does not try to help anyone smile has removed from her face very hypocritical overall though Hotel is great but someone needs to tell Omayra she is no Turnberry ..

Room Tip: Dont rely on Omayra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The check in was great the girls was very nice and friendly. I received a room upgrade. I am a Hilton Diamond member and was really treated like one at this Hampton Inn. The hotels location is great. The rooms are very nice and clean as well as the entire hotel inside and out. Breakfast was well stocked even they were busy. The pools area is really nice and lots of parking. Overall I was very impressed by the level of service I received for this being a Hampton Inn it exceeded my expectation. I will definitely stay here again anytime I am in the area. I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who's looking for a clean room and super friendly service. I would like to say thank you to the entire hotel staff for such a wonderful staff at their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn Hallandale/Aventura, and it was far above the typical Hampton offering.

The hotel is located behind a Steak 'n Shake on Rt. 1, so it's a tad hard to see off the roadway. Despite being close to a busy multi-lane highway, there was little to no traffic noise from my 7th floor room. Check-in was a breeze, and the lobby/breakfast area was bright, breezy, and impeccably clean.

The room was a fairly typical Hampton offering: 2 queen beds, flat screen TV, spacious bath, micro-fridge, work area, and side chair. Everything was bright, fresh, and new, and the housekeeping service was great. One minor issue: I wish the A/C unit had an option to cool yet keep the fan running all the time. Just like to have a little background white noise!

All in all, it was a great stay in a super convenient area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was finishing an apartment refurbishing and I stayed here just for 3 nights for shopping for final touches. Since I intended to visit Aventura Mall, Village at Gulfstream Park, Sawgrass Mills and some others self stand stores, I decided not to stay in Miami Downtown or Miami Beach area. I looked for something near to these shopping places.
I got a very good not refundable rate. The only catch in that rate conditions was that I could have had my stay cancelled in case I didn't show up on the day I was suppose to. And what if my flight was delayed and I had arrived next day? Since the whole stay was already paid, I don't see any problem for them to keep my room for as long as necessary.
Anyways...if you know the Hampton Inn standards, you won't be disappointed here.
The location is just across the Village at Gulfstream Park, where you've got great places to eat and nice home stuff stores...not too many fashion boutiques though. For that, you have Aventura Mall less than a couple of miles ahead. Whole Foods, Target and Best Buy are also nearby...well, if you've got a car of course...after all, this is Florida. Even to go to the Village across the street, it's better and easier by car.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura Hotel Hallandale
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach
Hampton Inn Hallandale
Hallandale Hampton Inn
Address: 1000 South Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hallandale Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.