We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigans

Flanigans
4 N. Federal Hwy., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954-458-2566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to Flanigan's on a Thursday evening for dinner. There was a wait of about 25 minutes. We had the ribs and the prime rib. Both were excellent! Some of the best ribs we've ever had and the prime rib was fantastic (and we're very picky about it)! Portions were generous, I think the portion of prime rib was about 16 oz and the price was $17. Service was good and the atmosphere was casual with a whole lot of green. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back for more! Also - drinks were half price after 9 pm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a pub style restaurant so it is a little dark and noisy although ther is verandah seating. Whatever you order here, it is very good. Service is extremy good and attentive. The ribs are super , so are the fries. The rice and beans are excellent. Everything is always fresh. Plenty of free parking. Definitely a must.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have been eating here for over 2 decades. Always great! The food is excellent. Monday thru Friday they have lunch specials. Your choice of 10 different items with a side for $5.99 when you buy a drink. Sunday thru Thursday they have Joe's Meal Deal...you get an entree, cole slaw, side dish, garlic rolls, a salad and a drink from like $14. Cant beat it. The Ribs are the best anywhere! There is always a manager walking around to make sure everything is right. If you don't get there early at night, the wait can be up to an hour. Plenty of parking, security controlled at night. Friendly bartenders (Todd and Ken are the best), plenty of Flat Screen TV's to watch sporting events and it stays open late. Being a South Florida Native I have pretty much ate at every Flannigans there is and this one is Numero Uno!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Flanigan's- Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A little leary from the appearance, but once inside it is St. Patrick's all year long. So the atmosphere is family friendly with a fun approach. The ribs are ok, overdone since they fall off the bone, but everything else is excellent. The shrimp app is something I crave now and turned my husband around about eating shrimp in general. The staff was terrific and attentive and the cocktails were creative.

They are a chain, but well worth the trip! Also, they always have their liquor store located next to them so the party doesn't have to end there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was the first time I had been here. Nice variety of fish and other dishes. We had shrimp and spare ribs. Excellent!! Garlic rolls are soooo good. There is a wait to get in unless you arrive early as we did. I would go back again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigans also viewed

 
Hallandale Beach, FL
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Flanigans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.