We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Food in Hallandale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
1727 E. Hallandale Beach Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954 457 8383
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food in Hallandale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the better cuban restaurants outside Little Havana. This is a large space with friendly wait staff. I would recommend get the specials. I would come back again when I am in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Specials are the way to go. Lot of food per plate. Two can be satisfied from one plate. Is a return one. Service is ok. Value is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami,fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have eaten there at that location several times. the service is excellent and food is always good. They go out of there way to accommodate. You can change menu choices with adding a veggie instead of rice or even a small salad for same money. They just aim to please the guests. Happy hour offers good drinks for
$ 2.50-3. for mojitos, or margueritas. Quite the bargain all in all.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I took my neighbors two little ones aged 8 and 12 the weekend before Easter for their Easter present. We had previously been at Gulf Stream to see the Easter Bunny and I asked them where they wanted to eat. Las Vegas was their choice and I seconded it. The place never disappoints if you love Cubano Cusine. An excellent choice for any occasion.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I always look forward to Cuban food when in South Florida, and this did. Not disappoint...the restaurant is lovely, and the staff very pleaseant. We enjoyed the combo platter with roast pork, beef, and chicken, as well as paella, which was full of lovely cooked just right seafood. I would say that there was a fair amount of grit in the paella (from clam shells?), not sure how this could have been avoided. The plaintains were yummy, and the tres leches was a nice finish to the meal. Would definitely return! If you don't mind a brisk walk, it was not a bad one from where we stayed at the Westin.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

Hallandale Beach, FL
 
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.