We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piola - Hallandale Beach

Piola - Hallandale Beach
1703 East Hallandale Beach Blvd., Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
954-457-9394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Located at Diplomat Mall
Description: Piola's great pizza, Italian cuisine and dynamic ambiance is now available to South Broward and North Dade residents and visitors. Come and be part of the Piola experience, we are conveniently located in the Diplomat Mall on Hallandale Beach Boulevard. At Piola, the most genuine Italian tradition of simple and delicious food combines cleverly with a particular service and ambiance for the demanding and modern customer, who chooses Piola aware of the fact that feeling comfortable is as important as eating well. People from all walks of life and backgrounds meet and gather at Piola, since they are sure to find their own space in an atmosphere that balances freedom and well being with good taste.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I go to Piola once a week! Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays they have price specials and I love a good deal on a great product. My recommendations would be the Portuguesa and the Rio de Janeiro pizzas. This place has friendly staff, speedy service and a wonderful thin crust pizza with top shelf ingredients. I personally believe this place to have the best pizza in the U.S.A. I recently traveled to Italy for 2 1/2 weeks and I don't think I had any better pizza while there.

Do yourself a favor and go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not consistent!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If I would have been writing this review after our first visit at Piola, it would have received 4-5 stars. After our second visit there, that unfortunately changed.
The first time we were there, the Pasta we ordered was really delicious, that's why we came back a week later. Unfortunately this time, the same pasta tasted totally different, and not in a good way. The table next to us also complained about their Pizza, which they said is usually good, but this time it tasted awful.
Maybe they had a different chef that night, but I hope the next time we go back there (if we go back) it will be as good as our first time.
One thing I love though - their freshly made lemonade - really delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in relaxed restaurant that serves consistently great food, service and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to this restaurant for over three years sometimes weekly and other times every few months. The pizza is the best anywhere,the pasta is amazing, the Cheese gnocchi featuring Brie is to die for. Very light gnocchi that is smooth and creamy. Every dish I have ever had has always been amazing. We live in South Beach where there is another Piola, but cannot compete. We drive up to this Piola which is the best! The manager Andrew always remembers his customers and does an awesome job keeping food and service Consistent. A miracle in South Florida!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I went to Piola a few times , and they have a very decent meal for the money , place is clean and the service is good , price average ,and the quality of the food is decent .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“LOVED THE PIZZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I dined here twice on our recent trip to Hallandale Beach. We mainly had the pizza but I did order the bruschetta and it was delicious. We ordered plain pizza and one with olives and pepperoni. Both were excellent. We loved the thin crust. The service was OK but they were busy the second time we were there. The first time the service wasn't good and they were slow.

I prefer the outside seating because I think the inside is too gloomy and dark. It's jsut too hot to sit outside most days.

Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piola - Hallandale Beach also viewed

Hallandale Beach, FL
 
Hallandale Beach, FL
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Piola - Hallandale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piola - Hallandale Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.