We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Fresh and tasty!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
The Village at Gulfstream Park, 501 Silks Run, Hallandale Beach, FL
954-457-7662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: just opened
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Incredibly Fresh and tasty!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Do not miss this place if you like good Mexican food! They bill as a gourmet Mexican restaurant and they are right on the mark. We had fresh guacamole made tableside and one of the best margaritas I have ever had. I had grilled salmon with a chimichurri sauce and my husband had the Carne Asada with a cheese enchilada. Everything from the fresh-made salsas and perfectly marinated and grilled steak was excellent. Oscar provided impeccable service. We will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fresh and fantastic,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Once you figure parking out, the rest is a breeze. The varied menus of both food and drink is great. We particularly enjoyed the tableside preparation of specacular guacamole! The resturant is very good and very busy.. Would recommend calling head for a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went here for lunch and then another time for dinner. Both time we enjoyed the place and dishes were excellent. Steven C. our waiter was very professional and very friendly and he also made a special extra sauce for us to dip the chips. We had great margaritas. I had beef fajitas and my husband had carne asada. Everything was tasty!
We can't wait to have lunch/dinner here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was in the mood for Mexican food so I decided to try this. Big mistake if you want Mexican food.
Very expensive for the food quality. Three blocks away there is a wonderful Mexican restaurant where quality super exceeds the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious addition to great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent mexican food, Great authentic chips and salsa. Margarita was fantastic. Sit at the bar for insider tips on the races. The steak and chili relleno dish was as good as I've had anywhere, Loaded with cheese and shrimp and tremendous guacamole drizzed over the steak. If you find better please let me know.I was very impressed with the whole setup at Gulfstream park, add in a great restuarant and a little shopping and I'll be back for another weekend trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

 
Hallandale Beach, FL
 

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.