We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panera wannabe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crispers

Crispers
39895 US Hwy 27, St. Charles Plaza, Haines City, FL 33844
(863) 236-3990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Haines City
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Healthy
Restaurant details
Rotonda West, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Panera wannabe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A lot like Panera's menu and concept. Use the paper menu to order as the signs are incomplete and confusing. No complaints with the food. I had a cup of crab soup and 1/2 chicken sandwich and my husband had chicken noodle soup and a 1/2 RB sandwich. All were good but it took A LONG TIME for our food to arrive. The place was was about 20% full at 1:30 PM and it took 17 minutes for our food to arrive. Way too long.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Congleton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Average restaurant. Food was ok as a snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stopped off here on the way back from Legoland. Didn't quite understand how the restaurant worked when we first walked in but soon saw the ordering till at the other end. You choose your selection from a menu, I chose a small ceaser salad but some of the lettuce was brown, my husband had a flatbread which he said was nice. The coffee was so strong that I couldn't drink it. Probably wouldn't return

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“favorite place to eat when we go to Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stay in the Reunion Resort when we go to Florida and this eatery is always our first stop and our last stop! The soups are amazing and the sandwiches are so fresh it always surprises me how delicious they are! We can never get enough of this freshly served food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“valentine's day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

very pleasant atmosphere, food was really good and staff very friendly.
Priced very reasonable. food was freshly made to order.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“kind of healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

we went here twice during our trip. Try the flatbreads or a trio. The salads are excellent and i had a really good tuna roll/slider (not sure what it was called)
It is a cafe style and the furnishings are functional, but the service was good and it's reasonably priced.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispers also viewed

Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 
Haines City, Central Florida
Haines City, Central Florida
 

Been to Crispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crispers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.