We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda L” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa to your Saves list
The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa
2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Homosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Linda L”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were lucky to find a nice person that escorted us to this great hotel. The owners were very accommodating. We went for the art walk and found ourselves right in the middle of it and of some great music. Had a great evening. Wonderful place to stay - very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    23
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
64
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a wonderful find in a small, but beautiful little town in Florida. The rooms are comfy, clean and well decorated. It has its own restaurant and the food is great. It is a little pricey,, but great for a special occasion celebration.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really quaint place with a lot of history. I really liked the lay out of our suit and the feel of the place overall was great - except at night the crowd at the bar and patio was quite loud and it was difficult for my 5 year old to fall asleep. Luckily they did not carry on much past 11 PM. Next visit we will ask for a room that does not overlook the patio, problem solved. WiFi signal was spotty as well - but that meant I was less tempted to work during my "vacation". Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking patio if you prefer to go to bed early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Jim and Alex were very welcoming ! The Inn's excellent location allowed us to enjoy the Gecko fest in style and comfort. We stayed in the Nile Suite situated in the back of the Inn which was nice and quiet We enjoyed the little TV sitting room separate from the bedroom. One of the highlights of our weekend was taking in the festivities from the Inn's veranda under the cooling fans. Great Southern hospitality - cornbread and all. Our stay, the food, drinks and service were all superb !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I spent the weekend of July 27th at the Peninsula Inn and Spa and could not be happier with the experience. Alex, the owner, went out of her way to make sure that the entire experience was perfect for us. The room was great, as was the entire property. We also ate at Six Tables on Saturday night and it was the best dining experience that I have ever had! The food was fabulous, as was the service. Great wine menu too.

The above-stated, Gulfport is a wonderful area, with much to offer tourists and locals alike. Although, I only traveled from Tampa, it felt like I had traveled to a wonderfully exotic location (although it is a very chill area). So charming!

What a fabulous town and an even more fabulous inn. Everything is within walking distance from the Peninsula Inn. Don't miss the Peninsula Inn. It is perfect! Astrid G.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I worked on the renovation of this Inn, and have stayed here after the historical renovation was complete. I could not get over how beautiful they had made this place, and how comfortable the rooms were. This place is a must stay if you are in this area, and want a relaxing room in a beautiful, historical inn !!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, quaint, with their own characteristics. Any room you choose will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had the most enjoyable stay at the Inn last week. The staff was great and the food outstanding. New Flat screen tv in the bedroom and I felt like I was in the lap of luxury. I would recommend this place to anyone. Try the Scallops and definitely the cornbread.

Room Tip: Katmandu has a King bed but the Queen sleigh beds are huge and very comfortable too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa

Address: 2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsula Inn & Spa is the oldest hotel on the west coast of Florida and has two restaurants, one fine dining and one casual. The highly acclaimed Zagat Rated Restaurant is "Six Tables" and the casual restaurant is Isabelle's Classic Southern Cuisine. We have a full service bar and nightly entertainment. There is also a full service spa on site. Free parking and free WiFi. 1 block from the Gulfport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Inn And Spa
Peninsula Hotel Gulfport
Peninsula Gulfport
Gulfport Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Historic Peninsula Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.