We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a B&B should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulfport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5701 Shore Blvd, Gulfport, FL 33707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Gulfport B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“How a B&B should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Breeze for only one night, but it was bliss! A place of great character, and such a nice change from the standard corporate offerings. We had contacted Lori in advance to check that she was happy to accommodate our 11 yo son, and she suggested the Aruba Suite on the ground floor looking out towards the sea. The room suited us perfectly, with a bed put up for our son in the lounge area and us in the bedroom proper. It was great having the separate loo as well as the bathroom too. We had everything we needed on hand, and the big communal lounge was a great space (no-one else was in the main house when we stayed so it felt like we had the whole thing to ourselves). Some really nice touches, like the complimentary beverages, port (good quality) and sherry. It was one of those places where nothing seemed too much trouble.

Gulfport was quite a revelation, a real community tucked away from the usual modern sprawl that is Florida. Restaurants etc all walkable, some nice quaint shops (though the woman at the post office was the most miserable person we met all trip). Breakfast next day was really nice, Lori seems happy to whizz up whatever anyone wants. It was great chatting to her. Wish we could have stayed longer - highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience the old Florida.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
41
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laboe, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here on our 3-week-roundtrip through Florida for 3 nights (Aruba Suite). Our host Lori was very nice and helpful in everything. She made a great breakfast! Absolutely clean rooms are directely facing a street and the "beach" (a bit loud). Bed are good, nice bathroom and separate toilett. We thought that the price is too high for the area. Lori puts a lot of love in the furnishing of her apartments - typical American - for a three nights stay I missed space to "pack out" my suitcase. Parking is or in front of the house or behind (in the shadow!)

We started our daily trips from there which was great. Staying only in Gulfport - well, a bit boring maybe. We had the chance to see "Friday Art Walk" - but that was nothing for us. In the area worth to see: Dunedin, Safety Harbor and of course St. Petersburg with Pier, Dali Museum, go to a show in the Ruth Eckard hall - it is fun!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Sea Breeze Manor. The food was yummy and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and relaxing. We particularly liked sitting on the front porch and enjoying the sea breezes. Easy walking distance from restaurants and shops. We were there for a family event and took 4 of the 6 rooms. Lori was a very nice host and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados room which is in the main house. Very nice. Other members of our group s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sea Breeze Manor is charming, both inside and out. Situated directed across the street from Boca Ciega Bay, it is located right in the heart of Gulfport...mere steps from the town's restaurants, shops and galleries.

We stayed in the Aruba suite and I couldn't believe how spacious it was! In addition to our bedroom, there was an adjacent sitting room featuring a wall of windows overlooking the water and a separate door leading to the outdoor covered porch. The suite also featured a half bath in addition to its full bath...which is a godsend for spouses of bathroom hogs like me. Everything was clean and beautiful and we received a very warm welcome from our hostess.

The only thing preventing me from giving five stars to this B&B was the breakfast, which I thought fell a bit short compared to other small inns of its ilk. It was basically on par with a Hampton Inn free breakfast. Nothing special...no fresh baked goods...and the bacon was almost certainly of the pre-cooked variety. I expected a little more.

Otherwise, everything was top-notch. Recommended...especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Aruba Suite has a half-bath in addition to its full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lori thinks of everything to make your stay at her home outstanding. The decoration is sublime with comfort and charm at the fore. Breakfast is perfect, either one of Lori's creative delicious choices or alternatively order exactly what you wish.
Every room invites you and you never want to leave. There are no common walls between any of the accommodations so you have complete privacy. The beds are comfortable and the bedding perfect.
Don't forget to look at the details in decoration everywhere. And enjoy a snack or some wine. Sit outside facing the beach and the gulf and relax on a rocker or padded beach chair either in your own private porch or on the front porch of the inn.
Heaven is where you are at the Sea Breeze Manor of Gulf Port, Florida.

Room Tip: No tip needed. Every room has something special to recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in the "Key West" suite, it opens onto the Manor's courtyard and was very private. The one caveat being that the suite was not connected to the main building and thus had no internet service. Of course the great room was always accessible. The main building has a large veranda facing the water - excellent for taking in the sights and sounds while having a cool drink. There was ample parking and easy walking access to all of the attractions in GulfPort. Breakfast was included and Lori was ready to cook whatever we desired.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were totally impressed by Sea Breeze Manor! We were only there one night during the week but we definitely hope to stay there again for a weekend (and maybe bring some friends). Lori was away, but Linda was a great hostess, and since the place was not full, we got a tour of all the rooms. There is no bad room here, I would be happy in any of the six (we stayed in the Key West Cottage and would probably prefer that again because it is so private - yet with a view). Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5701 Shore Blvd, Gulfport, FL 33707
Location: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gulfport
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterview Bed and Breakfast Inn. Six spacious suites with private baths and private balconies or patios. Wifi, TV, and other complimentary amenities. Full breakfast included. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.