We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food on bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Grill

Neptune Grill
5501 Shore Blvd S, Corner of Shore and Beach Blvd., Gulfport, FL 33707-6033
727-623-4823
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Gulfport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Gulfport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greek food on bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really nice for having food or cocktail looking out at Boca Ceiga Bay. Service is great thanks to Whitney and Autumn at outside bar.Food is very good with nice variety of Greek and American.choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly & a Patio Deck - Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Neptune Grill has a great outdoor space. Large bar area and smaller high top tables. The atmosphere is festive and they run daily specials. I have only been for lunch but all 3x it was a good meal, with friendly servers. If you are not a dog person then be sure to check around before you sit - me I love watching the pups drink their water from Neptune bowls. I have had fish tacos, and burger and fries. Cooked well and very tasty. I enjoy people watching here and hanging in the sun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best in Gulfport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been going to Neptune Grill for two years. A lot...The food is great, the service is great, especially Lucky the waiter. We have had anywhere from 3 to 10 people dining there, and service and food was exceptional...Including a New Year's Eve Dinner with table cloth and linen napkins. Great food, reasonable prices, and a fun place to eat....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go for the food - not the ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went here based on several recommendations and while the ambience is pretty poor, the food we had was very good. The wife's fish and chips were done perfectly and my jambalaya was terrific. What could have made it better was using chicken thighs rather than breast meat, but it was still super.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beach bar with affordable food prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The inside dining room of this place is just as horrific as any other beach bar's inside dining room in Gulfport - it completely lacks any atmosphere - all those blue walls makes you feel like sitting in an empty swimming pool without water. BUT outside - the view from the patio bar is beautiful - overlooking Boca Ciega Bay and the beach volley ball courts of Gulfport. The outside service is fast and the bartenders are ALL very friendly. I especially enjoy their Gyro's sandwich (extra crispy) with fries and for $6.00 that price can not be beaten. Wednesday's are Taco Day - Yesterday I requested to special order quesadillas with the taco beef sauce - those were indeed the BEST quesadillas I EVER had! Recently a visitor from Germany commented on their French fries calling Neptune's fries the best she ever had! Thursday's special is half price off bottle of wine, and their breakfast on weekends (starts at 11am) is far above average. I give the outside an EXCELLENT as I am rating this purely as a beach bar experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Grill also viewed

 

Been to Neptune Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.