We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangelo's Grille

Tangelo's Grille
3121 Beach Blvd. South, Gulfport, FL 33707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great place for lunch. Small, clean cafe, with friendly servi,ce. I had the pressed Cuban Sandwich. It was loaded with marinated chunks of pulled pork, ham, cheese, pickles. One of the best pressed cubans I've ever had. Also, growing up in a Spanish household, I'm very picky about the black beans. The black beans were out of this world, it would have made my grandmother envious! Great place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    2
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to St. Pete Beach this year for 4 weeks and went to Gulfport for the first time ever (we have been going to St Pete for 30 years) and fell in love with the town. Every time we went we were there early in the day and would go to Stella's next door for breakfast. We saw Tangelo's specials every time but we were not there for lunch or dinner. On the last full day of our vacation we once again went down to Gulfport and finally went to Tangelo's for lunch, I had the Grouper Po Boy and my husband had the red pepper burger.........both were awesome and so filling. Lisa, our server and the owner, was spoiling our dog Mollie the entire time we were there. The sangria was refreshing and my husband was drinking the blueberry beer. Lisa suggested that he try the tangerine beer that was on tap, so he had one for dessert while I had the key lime pie, we both left very happy. My only complaint is that we did not go there more!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We went during the first Friday event and should have been suspicious. Most other restaurants were packed and the Tangelo was fairly empty. But we went in anyway and ordered the chicken special. I've always thought that is was difficult to ruin chicken, but they somehow managed to cook it dry. Next time we'll stick with the crowded restaurants.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worked our way through the exciting menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

While wandering around Gulfport one day, we found Tangelo's where the friendly and knowledgeable waitress encouraged us to try a Cuban sandwich, beans and rice and a Grouper Burrito! We did and we were so pleased with the food and the service and we had such a lovely lunch that we came back the next evening for dinner and then again one more time that week for lunch. The night we had dinner they had the Cat Stevens concert on the TV and we enjoyed that, too! This is a place that has recorded music always playing, but it isn't blaring and it isn't obnoxious!! The people are SO friendly and love to chat and give you tips about other great things to see while in the area! Great service, great food and sweet atmosphere...Sidewalk dining is also available and it is worth it to sit there while the Swing Dancers walk by going to Swing Dance get together at the "Casino" in Gulfport.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sweet Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had a great veggie burger over salad and cinnamon ice tea. We watched classic Billy Joel music videos and cooled off inside. My husband had a cuban sandwich. The prices were outrageously reasonable, the waitress was sweet and the service was great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangelo's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tangelo's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangelo's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.