We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh m gee.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peg's Cantina

Peg's Cantina
3038 Beach Blvd., Gulfport, FL 33707
+1 727-328-2720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Peg's is a renovated bungalow nestled in Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg with an outdoor patio (surrounded by Florida native fauna), a covered Indoor-Outdoor porch and an inside bar with 3 tables. The cuisine is a fusion of New American and Mexican. Cycle Brewing began at Peg's and is still the hallmark of good beer at the Cantina, but there are always a couple of guest taps. The wine menu is priced at $23 bottles and $33 bottles. Many offered by the glass. The list targets Latin American and Spanish wineries.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“oh m gee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

fabulous brewpub 10-15 minutes from st. pete. cycle brewing offers some of the BEST beers i have ever had in my life. for real. this place is just perfect: an authentic bungalow allows for indoor/outdoor dining, a staff that makes you immediately feel like a regular, and food & drink that is out of this world.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    52
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Pete FL
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a unique place...i love the Gulfport area!! Peg's is small inside, ample outside seating and just a cool place to take your time to enjoy a beer. They brew their own beer there on site. Its actually her sons, Cycle Brewery.....try the Ryerish Red or the Blind Date!! all great beers...even the Cream and Sugar Please was pretty tasty. We split the pulled pork nachos...huge place to easily fill up two people. Josh is always friendly and makes sure youre taken care of. Love how its so close to us...we love this place, i wish i owned it! ;-p
Bring your Growlers!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican Shrimp Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I'm not a beer drinker, but if I was, this is where I would be. Since I'm not, it is the shrimp burrito and anyother thing Tony does with shrimp and his salsa Fuego (spelling?) that keeps me coming back for more.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Peg's has the most delicious thin crust pizza for days when we want a pizza, or quesadillas if we are stopping for a light lunch. My personal favorite is the mushroom quesadilla. My husband has had both crab and pork and says they are equally good. They have the most pleasant courtyard for alfresco dining and people watching in this funky little town. It's one of our favorite spots for lighter fare.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Peg's is a quaint place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Peg's is cute and the food is a good value. Cute outside area good for watching people. They allow dogs on the patio, as a dog lover that is always nice. I would come here again!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Peg's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peg's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.