We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of style and excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pia's Trattoria

Pia's Trattoria
3054 Beach Blvd., Gulfport, FL
727-327-2190
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A lot of style and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an intruiging place with a beautiful courtyard, several rooms and a tastefully presented main area and bar. The food was excellent and not too pricey and we found what seemed like authentic Italian style. Worth a return visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    56
    21
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic rustic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the best Italian restaurant in Pinellas County. The ambiance and layout are reminiscent of a great real Italian place we visited in Tuscany called Sabella's. Even walking up and down the two block stretch of Beach Blvd. is a treat. A must go for a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have eaten at Pia's on countless occasions and have yet to have a bad meal or bad service. Pia herself wonders through the restaurant and checks on her customers and always wants to make sure that everyone is happy with the food and service.
I recommend her restaurant to everyone I meet and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Last night I enjoyed a special wine tasting and accompanying menu at Pia's. The wine vendor came and spoke about the wines for each course and they were delicious. But the food pairings, the menu created and prepared by Pia, herself, was the piece de resistance! Every course was FABULOUS and creative! Proportions were more than generous. Fantastic!
I eat at Pia's as often as I can and am NEVER disappointed! I was there the day that they opened and expect to be enjoying Pia's for years and years to come!
Pia's is one of many reasons to visit Gulfport, Florida... to be sure, you will never leave disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a place to go for a special meal. Great food, fun staff and not out of this world prices.

I had the sea scallops special and I enjoyed every bit. The sauce was good but not overwhelming, so I could taste how good the scallops were. The soup before was very good as well - italian sausage in a really delicious leek flavored broth. I love the soups here.

I've sat both inside and out. The rooms inside are nelly nice to share with a bunch of friends. It's like your own private dining room.

Good service and nice people. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pia's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pia's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pia's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.