We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pia's Trattoria

Pia's Trattoria
3054 Beach Blvd., Gulfport, FL
727-327-2190
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice atmosphere, have outdoor dining but was too hot when we went.

Good service, full bar.

All 3 of us were satisfied with our food, pasta portion was enormous.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    142
    47
    20
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice little lunch on the patio on a hot 4th of July. Would not order the calamari again. They serve rings of the body sauteed in a wonderful lemon, olive oil, shallot sauce but the squid was a little too gamey for us. Great bread and excellent dipping oil and spices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quite little hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We love it for breakfast on Sunday. Bring the pooch and sit on the sidewalk. If not then inside under the shaded Hut. We love the food.
Great staff!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Drive to Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

While looking online for an interesting place for a lunchtime fun place, we found Pia's. Somewhat familiar with the Gulfport area, we decided to drive there on a beautiful weekend afternoon. What a great surprise we found. Most restaurants and movies rarely live up to their billing. Pia's does and more. The atmosphere is charming and old world. The pasta is excellent. We don’t normally eat pasta at the lunch meal but when you are in Italy, why not. We were not disappointed. You will not be either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great find !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Really good food at a reasonable price with great service. Sitting outside is really nice and has a homey feel that is relaxing. Oh and try some of the German beer! They have a nice selection that pairs well with the food but also a nice wine selection as well Try and I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pia's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pia's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pia's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.