We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bar Restaurant

Little Bar Restaurant
205 Harbor Place, Goodland, FL 34140
+1 239-394-5663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Goodland
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open October 10, 2014 36th Season Located right on the water in the quaint fishing village of Goodland, Little Bar, a local tradition for over 35 years, continues to serve consistently good seafood and steaks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Varied menu. Fresh Seafood including Grouper, Soft Shell Crab, Steaks, and Prime Rib, luncheon and dinner specialties, as well as traditional waterfront fare, available daily. Open seven days at 11:30, dinner service begins at 5. Attitude Adjustment 3-6 in the full service bar. Eat indoors, on the screened lanai or in the casual, leafy surroundings of the waterside patios. The Best Live Entertainment.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

fish was fresh, wine selection was good average wine restaurant price, comfortable atmosphere no table pressure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    119
    39
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Don't drive by too fast and miss this one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

From the looks of the outside, Little Bar looked like a sleepy restaurant in an even sleepier town, so we almost drove on... What a mistake that would have been! We had some of the best seafood in this unassuming restaurant. If you can, grab a table by the water where you can enjoy the warm sun and watch nature and the boaters go by. The wait staff was knowledgable and passionate about the food and everything we ate was superb. We went for lunch but hear that they have some great night life and this Little Bar too. If you're in Marco Island, I wouldn't leave without having a meal at this watering hole! The only downfall I can find is the interior of the restaurant, it is pretty dark and dated but then again, you're not in Florida to sit inside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly staff, and a quaint atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The restaurant has an extensive seafood menu, daily specials, a full drink menu and a good wine list. You can dine inside, or outside with a canal view. Worth the short drive from Marco Island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Little Bar has decent seafood and a nice view of the water. The menu is handwritten on a white board. The calamari and the grouper balls were delicious. It is a very casual place with interesting decor (lots of nutcrackers everywhere you look!) Bring a can of Off with you because the mosquitos eat you alive once the sun goes down!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive Dive but Fresh Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I ate here in June our first night in town and we wanted fresh seafood. This is a super casual little dive of a restaurant on the water. A little more casual than we wanted. Yes the food was fresh but in our opinion, too pricey for the environment; therefore 3 stars (it felt a little dirty and dingy in there too). For the price of a meal, I'd rather eat at CJ's. If it were priced right, we'd give it a 5 stars. It's great for that super casual dinner or lunch but overpriced in our opinion.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bar Restaurant also viewed

Goodland, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Goodland, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Little Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.