We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Kind Fishing and Tours

Reel Kind Fishing and Tours
750 Palm Point Dr, Goodland, FL 34140
239-249-9878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Attractions in Goodland
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking to have the trip of your life on the water’s of Marco Island, Naples and The Everglades? Did you know our Guides are all retired Florida Wildlife Law Enforcement Officers or Florida Master Natuaralists? Our Captains strive to make every trip the best trip you have ever had. We know the waters like the back of our hands and work hard to make sure you are having the time of your life.
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second time out with Captain Jesse. We had a great time fishing and shelling in and around Marco Island. Captain Jesse is very friendly, and accommodating. He is very familiar with the waters around Marco Island. He was able to put us on lots of fish, and he also found us a great place to shell. We will go out with him again when we return to Florida.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    1
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great experience, and fun time had by all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are a family of 4 and booked to go on a novices fishing trip. Had great fun with Jesse, we all caught a variety of fish, my wife even hooked a hammerhead shark. The waters were calm, the scenery stunning and we saw a lot of wildlife and dolphins feeding.
Jesse was very easy going and extremely knowledgeable, and a lucky guy who obviously loves his day job.
We would highly recommend this trip and would go back again when we are next in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shelling on Kice Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently, my friends and I had a wonderful time on our shelling adventure to Kice Island. The hour was early (8:00 AM), but the sky was so clear and the temperature just pleasantly warm. We're actually glad that we had to reschedule our trip from the previous week due to weather concerns. Captain Ed was a terrific guide -- very friendly and knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time with us pointing out shells and wildlife, and answering our questions. We all agreed that we will take a shelling trip again, but probably increase the length of the trip so that we can have more time to enjoy the experience.
Sincerely yours,
Jeanne Taylor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better shelling than Sanibel and Outer Banks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We live in Naples and my grandkids love shelling. Two years ago we went shelling with them in the Outer Banks and last year at Sanibel. This year we decided to book a shelling boat trip with Reel Kind Fishing and Tours. The grandkids are now 5 and 7 yrs old. This was one of our best shelling trips. Captain Ed was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful to the little ones. We saw dolphins on our way out and went to two different islands. Unfortunately a storm was brewing but Captain Ed made sure they still had plenty of time to gather dozens of spectacular shells. The Goodland Boat Park was a perfect place to launch the trip. Plenty of free parking and easy to get to. This trip was well worth it..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Shelling at its Best!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friends and I went on a 2 1/2 hour shelling trip yesterday morning with Jesse. We left at 8:00 in the morning and it was gorgeous outside. People who think SW Florida is too hot in the summer have no idea how fabulous summers are here! My friends and I are big shellers, we live here year round. The beach Jesse took us to was unreal, we found shells we have never seen before. Jesse was so much fun! He shelled right along with us and was just like having a biologist along. We learned so much! With the huge number of tourists we have in SW Florida I am always so happy to find somebody like Jesse who has maintained his enthusiasm and sense of humor. Working with the public can sometimes really wear you out.
I have gone on several shelling excursions in this area and none of them can hold a candle to Reel Kind. It was very relaxing and lots of time spent on the beach shelling, as opposed to riding miles in a boat to get to your shelling destination.
We are already planning another trip with Jesse! If you are looking for a shelling excursion this is the best one in the area! The booking process with Bonnie was easy and she also couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Kind Fishing and Tours also viewed

Goodland, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reel Kind Fishing and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Kind Fishing and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.