We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelling on Kice Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Kind Fishing and Tours

Reel Kind Fishing and Tours
750 Palm Point Dr, Goodland, FL 34140
239-249-9878
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking to have the trip of your life on the water’s of Marco Island, Naples and The Everglades? Did you know our Guides are all retired Florida Wildlife Law Enforcement Officers or Florida Master Natuaralists? Our Captains strive to make every trip the best trip you have ever had. We know the waters like the back of our hands and work hard to make sure you are having the time of your life.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shelling on Kice Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently, my friends and I had a wonderful time on our shelling adventure to Kice Island. The hour was early (8:00 AM), but the sky was so clear and the temperature just pleasantly warm. We're actually glad that we had to reschedule our trip from the previous week due to weather concerns. Captain Ed was a terrific guide -- very friendly and knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time with us pointing out shells and wildlife, and answering our questions. We all agreed that we will take a shelling trip again, but probably increase the length of the trip so that we can have more time to enjoy the experience.
Sincerely yours,
Jeanne Taylor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    1
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Better shelling than Sanibel and Outer Banks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We live in Naples and my grandkids love shelling. Two years ago we went shelling with them in the Outer Banks and last year at Sanibel. This year we decided to book a shelling boat trip with Reel Kind Fishing and Tours. The grandkids are now 5 and 7 yrs old. This was one of our best shelling trips. Captain Ed was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful to the little ones. We saw dolphins on our way out and went to two different islands. Unfortunately a storm was brewing but Captain Ed made sure they still had plenty of time to gather dozens of spectacular shells. The Goodland Boat Park was a perfect place to launch the trip. Plenty of free parking and easy to get to. This trip was well worth it..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Shelling at its Best!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friends and I went on a 2 1/2 hour shelling trip yesterday morning with Jesse. We left at 8:00 in the morning and it was gorgeous outside. People who think SW Florida is too hot in the summer have no idea how fabulous summers are here! My friends and I are big shellers, we live here year round. The beach Jesse took us to was unreal, we found shells we have never seen before. Jesse was so much fun! He shelled right along with us and was just like having a biologist along. We learned so much! With the huge number of tourists we have in SW Florida I am always so happy to find somebody like Jesse who has maintained his enthusiasm and sense of humor. Working with the public can sometimes really wear you out.
I have gone on several shelling excursions in this area and none of them can hold a candle to Reel Kind. It was very relaxing and lots of time spent on the beach shelling, as opposed to riding miles in a boat to get to your shelling destination.
We are already planning another trip with Jesse! If you are looking for a shelling excursion this is the best one in the area! The booking process with Bonnie was easy and she also couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Time with Captain Jesse and his Family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the 2 1/2 hour shelling trip with Bonnie (Capt Jesse's wife) the weekend of 8/6 and I highly recommend the 8:00 am departure if it is available (i know it seems early but you won't regret it when the sun comes out blazing around 10 am). We met up with Capt Jesse and his family at the Goodland dock which was less than 10 mins from the our hotel in Marco Island. When we booked the trip with Bonnie, she recommended the 2+ hour trip because there would be so much to see and shells to collect. We weren't disappointed. The sole reason for our trip to the gulf coast was because my 4 year old daughter is an avid sheller. Her eyes lit up when we saw all the shells we would be collecting. Bonnie and Jesse are genuinely the nicest folks we met, and their boys were helpful and mannerly. They were patient, informative, and super helpful. On the way back from our shelling adventure, Capt Jesse even pointed out all the dolphins that were trailing our boat.

I highly recommend Reel Kind Fishing & Tours! We are looking into the fishing trip next time we are in town!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved Shelling Trip With Captain Jesse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time early this morning when we went on a one and a half hour shelling excursion with Captain Jesse to Kice Island. Gathered up two large buckets of beautiful shells and thanks to Jesse, actually learned about the shells we had collected. He was most informative and helpful. Trip to Island quite speedy, thus giving us more time to navigate island for very special shells. Plan to take excursion again . Thank you Bonnie as well for your efficiency in helping with arrangements of this excursion and again much thanks Jesse.

Judy and Richard M.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Kind Fishing and Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reel Kind Fishing and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Kind Fishing and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.