We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely stay here again..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gainesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
1 review
“Will Definitely stay here again..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved the hotel! Great price, great room, great location! I was shocked at how low the rates were for the rooms. The staff were very courteous and attentive. I would definitely stay here again, I highly recommend it to any travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike0877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked this hotel via Wyndham on-line. It looked too good to be true with a fridge, microwave, wifi, free breakfast, all for a great price. Plus it had a 3.5 star rating here at TripAdvisor. On arriving, I was told that my room was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. If I wanted the 1st floor, it would cost more money. Once in my "no smoking" room I found that it smelled of smoke. Guess what, the smoking and non-smoking rooms were intermixed all the way down the hall, so the smell of smoke was everywhere. Turning on the a/c full blast helped some. That night I woke up after about 1.5 hours with a bad back ache. It turned out that the mattresses on both double beds were in really bad shape and should have been replaced long ago. Finally, down to breakfast in the morning. It was very limited with only a waffle maker to make it "special".

I usually don't mind going with a budget hotel, but this one is really bad. I won't be coming back here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our rooms have recently been updated. We do our best to accomodate as many people as possible with our different room types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

NAVARRE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My room smelled horrible and the screen was ripped in half for the window allowing bugs in if I decided to open my window. The place was noisy and when I inititally checked in there was garbage everywhere and stains and bed sheets unmade even though the lady at check in said it was made. That really turned me off that they arent on point. Definitely never returning or recommending anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DANIEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here. I was surprised to read your review. As a Super 8 Pride property we do our best to be above brand standards. I will certainly speak with the staff regarding your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Naples. Brandon (at the front desk) was extremely nice and helpful! We were glad to find a nice price for the night. The room was clean, beds were comfy, and the bathroom was small, but clean. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, especially the waffles, and if we are in Gainesville again, we would definitely consider this super 8. Good experience overall!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Im glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! As a Super 8 Pride Property we take great pride our customer service! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to gainesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#1 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing