We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't stop coming back :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“I can't stop coming back :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm in Gainesville for business, 3 nights a week for next 3 months, and I made SUPER 8 Gainesville my "second home".
Rooms are nice and quiet, bathrooms in some rooms I stayed need some work but no major problem. A/C just a little loud but it's not central A/C so that's normal. All this is not important to me, because costumer service is so good and friendly that this minor problems are just not important. Breakfast excellent. Need refrigerator and microwave in every room.
The only BIG PROBLEM I have every week I stay is free WiFi. Yes it's free but do not work all the time, I work at work then another 8 hours in the room on my computer sending large amount of data, and having problem with WiFi is the biggest problem to me. WiFi is hard to set up on Windows, it's spotty and unstable, one time is excellent the other time is less then any, so connecting with programs to remotely control you other PCs is very hard. PLEASE FIX IT.

Room Tip: Call before you book on line, costumer service excellent, they will work with you on every thing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We are glad to hear that we are your home away from home. As a Super 8 Pride property we do our best to stay at the highest level of service. We are always working on ways to improve our property so we may gain loyal guests such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    79
    50
    28
    17
See reviews for
85
45
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
POMPANO BEACH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Overall I was satisfied with hotel. Wish the A/C was quieter and did not have issue with getting milk during breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are happy to see you were satisfied with your stay with us. We do tend to have a busy morning and do our best to take care of all our guests, whether its restocking breakfast, answering the phone or checking our guests out. We hope to see you on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the Gator v USC. Check in easy, room clean, excellent location and value. The staff was awesome! Especially Kim Schuyler... I left my iPad in the room and she found it and communicated with me to get it back to me in Texas! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go above and beyond for our guests. I am happy that our staff was able to make a great impression on you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKSBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and some guys came down to Gainesville to see the Gamecocks play. Though we lost the game, we still had fun and enjoyed the comfortable rooms at Super 8!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.