We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was very clean with standard LQ furniture. Bathroom was fine and clean, plenty of counter space. Easy parking, decent location. Plenty of space nearby to walk a dog and stretch your legs if you're on a long road trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    49
    29
    32
See reviews for
115
42
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well known PET HOTEL.... Lots of dogs. We stayed here for a family funeral & I was awakened every morning at 6:00 by a howling dog left behind in a room. Also the rooms have zero sound proofing and outside noise (rude people yelling back & forth to each other) comes in. The hotel pool was down for servicing and we were told we could use BestWesterns pool one exit up....it would have been nice to have been told that when reservations were made.
I will say...the staff was friendly & the rooms clean. But howling dogs at 6 a.m. Was hard to deal with. Also....there are no queen size beds. We normally get one room with our two teens...but full beds are not for tall people...we had to get two rooms with king beds. This hotel needs a non pet section.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a 3 day road trip for business and took our black lab along with us. This hotel was very pet friendly and had ample space outside to walk. The room was quiet and clean and we got an excellent night's sleep. Highly recommend for those who are traveling with their pet. . . and anyone else for that matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom could have been cleaner. Outside appearance needs to be spruced up. Some trash laying around. A beer bottle left on a staircase. Conveniently located just off of I-75 near mall and major restaurants. Inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest,AL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms with two beds are full size mattress. The room we were assigned at first had one mattress that was V shaped in the middle. Good food nearby. Red Lobster next door to the motel. Breakfast was less than expected at most motels that offer full breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This LaQuinta is an older hotel, and a bit dated.... but older is Not always a bad experience. As long as the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful/polite it makes things go well. Nice change from the hustle-bustle of 5 Star locations. Noise levels are also lower. And reservation desks don't always have LONG lines. The Good things going for this small, non ultra-modern motel are many: Great location - near medical destinations, across the road from a large mall with plenty of shopping, walking distance through the back area to a Red Lobster, which means dinner is only a stroll away. It's on a side street off a major road, so less noise, traffic. It feels more *Inn'ish*, charming. Also not a high rise which is good for loading, unloading vehicles. Rates are Excellent. Free breakfast buffet is more bountiful than I serve at home! Large flat screen TV, clean sheets & towels, shower had good water pressure (unlike some raindrop ones I've had to use). Good pool size w lots of tables, chairs to relax. And it was tucked away in a quiet corner, had privacy. All in All - I Definitely got a good return on my money. Would definitely stay at that location again, if the occasion came up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Charming...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
5.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Gainesville
Family-friendly...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals.We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.