We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change rooms if problems arrise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Harvest,AL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Change rooms if problems arrise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Rooms with two beds are full size mattress. The room we were assigned at first had one mattress that was V shaped in the middle. Good food nearby. Red Lobster next door to the motel. Breakfast was less than expected at most motels that offer full breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    72
    45
    42
See reviews for
161
67
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This LaQuinta is an older hotel, and a bit dated.... but older is Not always a bad experience. As long as the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful/polite it makes things go well. Nice change from the hustle-bustle of 5 Star locations. Noise levels are also lower. And reservation desks don't always have LONG lines. The Good things going for this small, non ultra-modern motel are many: Great location - near medical destinations, across the road from a large mall with plenty of shopping, walking distance through the back area to a Red Lobster, which means dinner is only a stroll away. It's on a side street off a major road, so less noise, traffic. It feels more *Inn'ish*, charming. Also not a high rise which is good for loading, unloading vehicles. Rates are Excellent. Free breakfast buffet is more bountiful than I serve at home! Large flat screen TV, clean sheets & towels, shower had good water pressure (unlike some raindrop ones I've had to use). Good pool size w lots of tables, chairs to relax. And it was tucked away in a quiet corner, had privacy. All in All - I Definitely got a good return on my money. Would definitely stay at that location again, if the occasion came up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Motel chain did the best with what they have. Room looked really good when you walked in. Great King bed and TV. Good and polite staff. Handy to I75 and restaurents. Standard free breakfast. Outside entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Having stayed here last November (2013) for 3 nights, I rebooked again when I had another appointment at the VA in May.

This time I got a "real" accessible room with the roll-in shower and shower seat set-up.

Same clean room, excellent bed, and Jessica the Manager seemed to be trying very hard to make what little improvements that are needed.

The restaurant/bar located next door has closed, so it was necessary to drive to get a bite unless Red Lobster would be your choice.

The major downside is the parking situation. I returned from my meal around 9:30pm and had to park over 20 spaces from my room. That sucked!

Also, supposedly I was supposed to get 1,000 Delta miles per stay, but I haven't received them from last November yet, so I don't think that should be something to count on if that is your deciding factor in choosing this hotel. I'll probably stay at the Archer Rd. Red Roof next time my appointment comes up if those miles aren't in my account by August.

Room Tip: Grab your parking space early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I chose this hotel because they allowed my 60 lb. Boxer without a fee. But I will choose this hotel again because the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are wonderful! Huge pillows (not flat)!! The bathroom was clean, and the bed sheets smelled fresh (not hospital like). Surprisingly, La Quinta also had a better price than the hotel I usually choose, and every room is a pet room! The walking area for pets is grassy, and they even provide poop bags and a trash can in the walking area. I recommend this hotel to everyone who likes a good night's sleep - whether or not you have a pet!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Standard La Quinta experience which is normally good. Clean, comfortable rooms for a good price. No hassle check-in and check-out. This particular property is conveniently located near the University of Florida and all the shopping and conveniences one would desire.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

There is a Tardis quality to this hotel. From the outside it looks pretty poor, but once inside the room things look up. The room was very clean without any musty smell that many hotels suffer from. The room did not gave a fridge, but if you bring a cooler they have ice machines. Breakfast was basic but adequate. At the end of the day I would return there... So that says everything you need to know.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals.We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.