We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10/2012 for a team trip. We had three rooms, rooms were decent size but walls paper-thin. One of the rooms had a smell of wet carpet that did not go away the entire duration of our stay. The hotel was at capacity and we could not change rooms. The beds were good, lighting could have been a bit brighter, ample parking, close to UF campus. The breakfast area was a joke. Not meant to seat more than 12-15 people at a time. Our team alone had nearly double that then add the transient guests...not enough tables/chairs. The food was good though. I would recommend it for a decent stay, I realize when capacity is reached the hotels hands are tied, and usually 30 ppl don't go for breakfast all at once.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    51
    30
    34
See reviews for
127
43
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here twice in the last week, and the hotel is of average quality, comfortable, and it includes a typical hotel breakfast. I was late getting to the hotel, and the front desk quickly checked me in, and even recognized me and gave me the same rate when I returned a few days later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Since 2005, I have had kids in school at UF in Gainesville. This is my go-to place to stay whenever I visit my kids. Staff are very friendly and responsive. Free breakfast, wi-fi, clean rooms, and comfy beds--what more do I need? A great value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. Breakfast was very good.Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. No extra charge for pets. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way to southwest Florida. The motel is dog friendly which suited our needs for this trip. When my husband went in to check in, he (and another guest also trying to check in) could not,find anyone to check them in. They looked around for about five minutes and the representative finally appeared. There was evidently only one person available and she had to assist a guest to their room. The room was clean, but ...... The decor was old and tired. The bathroom looked old and definitely in need of redoing. The headset of our house phone had a loose connection. We had a need to call the front desk twice and neither call could we be heard. We did report this to the person on duty but nothing was done to rectify the situation. We asked for a room away from the freeway; we were given a room very close to the freeway. Room was noisy. Average at best.

Room Tip: Requesting didn't help us, so ...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals.We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.