We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice room rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I only stayed for one night at La Quinta and it was based on the room rate, which was very affordable. It has been many years since I stayed at a La Quinta so I wasn't expecting to have a exterior door to the outside. Staff was pretty friendly during both check-in and check-out. The room seemed rather old especially the bathroom but it was overall clean. It had a large tv and wireless was free. The wifi was hard to connect and rather slow so I had a difficult time doing some work in the room. Moving to the lobby didn't improve the connection speed. Location was convenient to the highways and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    77
    59
    35
    34
See reviews for
140
50
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nowhere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We go to La Quinta's a lot and are usually very happy with accomadations. That said this one was a dissappointment - Although it has been somewhat updated, It is still and old facility. The thing that made me uncomfortable was that it is set up like a motel - which i didn't realize when i made the reservations. I don't like having the door to my room directly onto the parking lot, therefore I didn't sleep well. In additiona, maybe becasue it it a college town, their were folks partying into the evening, and throwing beer bottles in the garbage can outside my door. Which of course woke up my dog and I throughout the night and into the early morning. They didn't have the assortment of pillows found at the other La Quinta's either, or an area for a dog walk. Staff was friendly, and breakfast good. bottom line if you don't mind hard pillows, ask for a room that does not open to the parking lot you might be OK for a stopover while traveling.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed a LaQuinta hotels the last couple of years as we travel between Indiana & Florida. We've had a great experience each time. The room was clean, the beds were confortable, and the service was great! I will always stay at these hotels if possible.....no complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is close to the interstate, there are two restaurants across the street. Great for a one night stop, not what you would want for an extended stay. They allow pets without additional charge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

During a recent trip to Gainesville we randomly stopped at the LaQuinta, mainly because of its location to where we needed to go. The rate was especially reasonable, the rooms very clean. The beds were also very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and there was a good variety. Overall, it was a greaty experience and I would highly recommend the place to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were traveling and chose this location due to convenience to I-75. The hotel was clean and plenty big. The hotel provided breakfast which included mini waffles and muffins. We arrived quite late and left early. Hotel was quiet and the beds were comfy. Would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, the La Quinta Inn Gainesville is convenient to all area attractions. From here, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve. Spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Have lots of fun at the Hippodrome State Theatre and the Gainesville Community Play House. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by shopping at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. You will love the spacious and colorful rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We provide our guests with privileges to a local fitness center. The hotel also offers theater-style meeting facilities for up to 35 guests. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM prepared mornings in the lobby by our friendly staff. Easy access from I-75 (exit 387) behind Red Lobster. Our location is also convenient for visitors to North Florida Regional and Shands Hospitals.We offer non-smoking in all of our king rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.